Ikrema vs Zuzu

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ikrema in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ikrema: 8.3/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ikrema: 8.2/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Ikrema: 8.2/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Ikrema: 8.3/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Ikrema: $475-$1450
Zuzu: $699-1199

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means that there are good scores overall from sleepers, but some had different experiences. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Ikrema's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well supportive versus other competitors. They provide a good surface for aligning the back and spine and help most folks get comfortable. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and desire a ledge of support and comfort. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Ikrema's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. These mattresses get mixed feedback when it comes to durability. Many sleepers don't report issues, but others have complaints about durability over a shorter time frame than usual.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

In terms of lasting support, these mattresses have mixed reviews. Some reviewers are comfortable and feel supported throughout the night, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you are larger than average, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Zuzu's Durability

Unfortunately, customers don't always love the durability of these mattresses. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others had faster problems than average. Make sure to take a look at the specifications, warranty, and reviews before buying.

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.