Ikrema vs Zenhaven

Get Memorial Day 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ikrema: 8.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ikrema: 8.2/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Ikrema: 8.2/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Ikrema: 8.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Ikrema: $475-$1450
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews are a great resource to discovering if a product will work for you. Reviewers overall have positive things to say about these mattresses, but there are some that had a negative experience. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Ikrema's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it can measure even support too. These mattresses offer good even support, which will help with aligning the spine.

Ikrema's Durability

Durable mattresses will last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials that are in the mattress. Foam mattresses are generall not as durable long term, while mattresses with springs tend to last a bit longer, but only if they are well made. That said, mattresses that don't focus on durability will start sagging much faster especially for larger customers. These mattresses get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some describe good comfort, but others have had issues with lasting support.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. Customers give these mattresses higher marks than most competitors, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Read on to discover if one of these will work for you!

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

These mattresses are solid in terms of their support. Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is the evenness of support along the sides. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses won't contour too much under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Zenhaven's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.