Ikrema vs Savvy Rest

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Savvy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ikrema: 8.3/10
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ikrema: 8.2/10
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Ikrema: 8.2/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Ikrema: 8.3/10
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10

Price:
Ikrema: $475-$1450
Savvy Rest: $999-$4999

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction is painstaking for the average shopper, especially with brands cleaning their online reputation. That said, customers feel comfortable on these mattresses overall. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Ikrema's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You want a mattress that makes you feel refreshed and doesn't cause back aches. These mattresses do well supporting your spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular test for reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, then there is a big problem. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Ikrema's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. If you are looking for a mattress that will last over 15 years, it is hard thing to find. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. Sadly, these mattresses have mixed ratings when it comes to durability. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses high marks for comfort overall. This means that there is significant positive feedback from customers, but with a few caveats. There are some folks that don't agree with the feel for them. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is hopeful for those that are looking for something to align their spine at night. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses do fine overall, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Savvy Rest's Durability

Mattresses with longevity will last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials in them. Foam mattresses are not as durable, but mattresses with high quality coils tend to last longer. That said, mattresses without good durability or that are not prepared for larger sleepers can start sagging on a much shorter horizon. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some feel they've found lasting good sleep, while others have problems.

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.