Ikrema vs Pranasleep

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Pranasleep

Pranasleep makes a variety of latex, latex and memory foam, and latex-hybrid mattress lines. You may see them sold under the names Lotus, Om, and Karma in addition to Pranasleep. They use high end latex in most of their mattresses, which drives the prices up into the luxury category. Most customers find their mattresses comfortable, but some had complaints about durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Pranasleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Pranasleep


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ikrema: 8.3/10
Pranasleep: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ikrema: 8.2/10
Pranasleep: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Ikrema: 8.2/10
Pranasleep: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Ikrema: 8.3/10
Pranasleep: 8.5/10

Price:
Ikrema: $475-$1450
Pranasleep: $1549-$13124

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Pranasleep:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews are a great resource to discovering if a product will work for you. Overall, these mattresses have high ratings from customers, but there are some that didn't share the same experience. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Ikrema's Supportiveness

Everyone needs a mattress that properly supports them. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. These mattresses offer good even support, which will help with aligning the spine.

Ikrema's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. Finding a mattress that remains cozy after 15 years just isn't as easy anymore. However, finding a mattress that remains comfortable that long can save you thousands. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Pranasleep's Owner Satisfaction

Researching customer satisfaction is a perfect way to narrow down your search. Overall, sleepers feel 'hot and cold' about these mattresses. Some customers complained about comfort, but others were happy with the way the mattress made them feel. Read on to hear directly from customers.

Pranasleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses can be described as supportive for most, which means they egonomically work to straighten the spine for most sleepers. That said, there are a few negative reviews from customers, so make sure that your pick fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most customers report these mattresses as having satisfactory edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing the surface supportiveness of the mattress, the support across the surface is solid and even. However, some customers describe one-off support issues, so make sure to browse the reviews before buying.

Pranasleep's Durability

Customers gives these mattresses mixed reviews on lasting comfort. We all want a mattress that stays just as cozy in 10 years as it feels now, but sadly, not all are built to last. If a mattress that has mixed reception on durability is on your to-buy list, make sure to do one last look at the warranty and return policies so you are protected.

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Pranasleep Customer Reviews

We love it

We love it because we both get a great night's rest! We have had the Sleep Number mattress and waterbed mattresses. There is a size difference between us that is quite a difference. This mattress fits both our needs!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.