Ikrema vs Oso

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ikrema: 8.3/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ikrema: 8.2/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Ikrema: 8.2/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Ikrema: 8.3/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Ikrema: $475-$1450
Oso: $700-$1000

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews are a great resource to discovering if a product will work for you. Overall, these mattresses are regarded highly by customers, but there are some that didn't feel as positively. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Ikrema's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. Reviewers describe these mattresses as well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses provide solid edge support and doesn't sag greatly when adding pressure to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress has lumpy support, some may experience some issues with the mattress. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Ikrema's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable can save you loads of money. Sadly, in this day and age, everything from bedding to clothes degrades faster. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. Each mattress is different in how it affects you individually and may feel comfortable for you for years, but others have reported not being so lucky. Make sure to read more about these before purchasing.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers reviewed these mattresses highly and felt comfortable in their beds. Some folks didn't feel as comfortable, however. If you are considering buying one of these mattresses, make sure to learn more below.

Oso's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about material that works with your body to support the spine. These mattresses do a good job providing support for the average sleeper, but there are a few complaints about the feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test of even support is important to figure out if the mattress will provide a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but if you have wide hips or shoulders, double check the firmness.

Oso's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customers are a great indicator especially when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattresses are more durable than average and should last over 5 years for most sleepers, but some heavier folks may experience them to be slightly less durable.

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.