Ikrema vs Ortho

Get The Best Presidents Day 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Ortho

Ortho mattress is a southern Californian mattress retailer that sells their own brand of mattresses along with name brands like Serta and Tempur-Pedic. Their mattresses are made predominantly for the budget conscious shopper and come in either innerspring, hybrid, or memory foam options. Most folks like their Ortho mattresses, but some have had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ikrema in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ikrema: 8.3/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ikrema: 8.2/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Ikrema: 8.2/10
Ortho: 7.4/10

No Back Pain:
Ikrema: 8.3/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price:
Ikrema: $475-$1450
Ortho: $149-$2539

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Ortho:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers are satisfied with their mattresses overall. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. There are some folks that don't agree with the feel for them. Learn more about the mattresses below to learn if it will work for you!

Ikrema's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a mattress that gives you a healthier back and spine is very important. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it can measure even support too. These mattresses offer good even support, which will help with aligning the spine.

Ikrema's Durability

Mattresses may not last as long as they used to. Finding a mattress that remains really comfortable after 15 years of use is definitely not a simple thing. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Some customers report no problems, but others have issues with the durability over a shorter horizon than average.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Ortho's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some are content with the feel and comfort level, but others are not so much. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Ortho's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. These mattresses do well with edge support at first, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Ortho's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, you may experience good comfort initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Ortho Customer Reviews

Great experience buying a mattress

Great experience buying a mattress. Knowledgeable, helpful, and not sales-y at all. There's a huge selection, but Johnny was able to help us narrow it down quickly based on our preferences and needs. Prices are reasonable (especially when you buy when there's a deal going on). We made our purchase at the end of the day, and the mattress was delivered (free) the next day without a hitch. Highly recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.