Ikrema vs Layla

Get an Instant Discount for Layla Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Layla in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Layla

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ikrema: 8.3/10
Layla: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ikrema: 8.2/10
Layla: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Ikrema: 8.2/10
Layla: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Ikrema: 8.3/10
Layla: 9.3/10

Price:
Ikrema: $475-$1450
Layla: $499-$999

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Layla:
Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper satisfaction isn't simple to get to the bottom of with plenty of brands doing work cleaning up their online reputation. That said, customers give these mattresses good marks overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Ikrema's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key for a healthy night. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress isn't even in its support, then there is a big problem. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Ikrema's Durability

Companies that properly invest in testing, quality control, and good materials should have durable mattresses. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. Sadly, these mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on lasting comfort. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Make sure to do a last check on the reviews before purchasing.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. Customers are very happy with these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although you may not experience the same excitement after buying, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Layla's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. These mattresses do a good job at support for their firmness specifications. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most customers report that they are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will provide a comfortable ledge to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is great for those that want to feel secure in their purchase.

Layla's Durability

Finding a mattress that is long-living is key to shoppers. But, with mattress brands focused on beating their competition for profits, it isn't always clear. That said, based on data from customers and materials used, these mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some who are heavier in build may find that their mattress degrades somewhat sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.