Ikrema vs La Z Boy

Get The Best May 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft three mattress options -- the Essential, the Select, and the Lux, all of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend La Z Boy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of La Z Boy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ikrema: 8.3/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ikrema: 8.2/10
La Z Boy: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Ikrema: 8.2/10
La Z Boy: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Ikrema: 8.3/10
La Z Boy: 9.1/10

Price:
Ikrema: $475-$1450
La Z Boy: $499-$1199

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are cozy with these mattresses., but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. Although these mattresses have above average reviews, there are some caveats. Get more information below on how these mattresses work for others.

Ikrema's Supportiveness

All sleepers need a supportive mattress and especially back and stomach sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Ikrema's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses do a good job providing support for your body.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, then there is a big problem. Luckily, these mattresses provide solid even support for sleepers.

La Z Boy's Durability

Having a durable mattress is a deciding factor to mattress shoppers. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.