Ikrema vs Intellibed

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Intellibed

Intellibed has been making gel mattresses since 2000 with its patented gel technology. They have have two collections: the Legacy and the Luxury. These mattresses come with pocketed coil support systems and layers of latex or foam. Overall, customers like their mattresses and liken them to other familiar gel technology available in other mattresses. However, the prices are much higher than expected for the materials and some customers found their firmness disagreeable.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Intellibed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Intellibed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ikrema: 8.3/10
Intellibed: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ikrema: 8.2/10
Intellibed: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Ikrema: 8.2/10
Intellibed: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Ikrema: 8.3/10
Intellibed: 8.8/10

Price:
Ikrema: $475-$1450
Intellibed: $1399-$4399

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Intellibed:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a powerful way to spot the right mattresses for you. These mattresses are rated very well by customers, but there were a select few that had complaints. The below has more information on the mattress and a selection of reviews -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Ikrema's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to sleepers -- must don't know until they lose it. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it is a great way to measure even support too. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Ikrema's Durability

A mattress that is good for durability can save you a lot of money and headaches. But, these days, everything from what you wear to where you sleep are degrading faster. These mattresses, specifically, have mixed ratings when it comes to longevity. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Intellibed's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. That said, these mattresses get good marks from customers overall. However, there were some folks that didn't feel the same way about the feel. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!

Intellibed's Supportiveness

Most customers experience these mattresses to be supportive, which means they do well aligning the spine per their firmness level. That said, there are some reports of support issues, so make sure that your pick fits your sleeping preference and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't experience any issues when sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, there is good even support throughout. However, some customers have complained about support over the long term, so make sure to look at customer feedback before buying.

Intellibed's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is important to all of us, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most folks will find that they are happy with their mattress after 5 to 7 years, but some heavier people may discover that their mattress breaks down faster than average.

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Intellibed Customer Reviews

Love the mattress and pillows

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I have slept on. Have enjoyed it since the first night we received it. Got pillows to go with it and love them too. Highly recommend

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.