Ikea vs Zeopedic

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ikea

IKEA, the low price furniture store also offers mattresses that you can pick up in store or have delivered. They offer a selection of foam, latex-blend, and spring mattresses for the price conscious shopper. Those looking for a deal for the materials used find their mattresses compelling for their lower prices, but there are many that describe durability and firmness issues with their mattresses that lead to discomfort or poor sleep.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ikea in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Ikea


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ikea: 7.1/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ikea: 7.1/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Ikea: 8.9/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
Ikea: 7.5/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
Ikea: $89-$1199
Zeopedic: $239-$599

Ikea:
Get Yours Now

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Ikea's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Ikea's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If your bed doesn't support you, a mattress that aligns the spine could give you a much better sleeping life. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Ikea's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. That said, some customers may find their mattress lasts longer than average, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some spoke high praise about their experience, but many others had issues with the feel.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

Some customers describe feeling good support in these mattresses, but others have been disappointed with the quality. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, do some added reading to make sure the mattress you buy fits you.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others felt like things were uneven along the side.

Zeopedic's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others found that quicker break down than others. Take a look at the specifications of the mattress, warranty, and return policies before buying if you are considering.

Browse Ikea Customer Reviews

great so far

I also have had lower back issues for a few months, especially in the morning, and I think it is because my 8yo sleepmaker pillowtop mattress had 'hammocked'. I tried adding a memory foam mattress pad to extend its life, but that didnt really work - it just felt like being partly buried in a softer hammock.
The Hesseng mattress is very firm, as others have mentioned, but using the mattress pad (its also ikea - tussoy) on it I find it really comfortable and supportive. I havent tried it without the mattress pad, but I think it would be okay. After only two sleeps, my back definitely feels a bit better this morning
I chose the Hesseng because it has good quality materials, zoned pocket coils and no pillowtop. I didnt want a pillow top because they get sink holes, so I wanted to be able to replace the mattress pad rather than the whole mattress when the mattress pad fails.
I checked out lots of mattress shops but couldnt get a mattress of similar quality with these features anywhere near this price, plus I kept getting the hard sell to upgrade which is very annoying!
As someone else mentioned, it really did smell a bit like hay in the first day or two, in a nice way, but it doesnt smell at all now.
I am very happy with it so far and will try to remember to post an update once I have had it a while, as I found it difficult to find enough reviews to make my decision. Others have indicated that the Ikea mattresses dont last that long, and nowhere near their 25 year warranty. However, my expensive sleepmaker also only lasted 8 years and I hear the same of other beds, so even if this one lasts about the same amount of time before needing replacement, I will save money

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.