Ikea vs Nest Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ikea

IKEA, the low price furniture store also offers mattresses that you can pick up in store or have delivered. They offer a selection of foam, latex-blend, and spring mattresses for the price conscious shopper. Those looking for a deal for the materials used find their mattresses compelling for their lower prices, but there are many that describe durability and firmness issues with their mattresses that lead to discomfort or poor sleep.

Nest Bedding

Nest Bedding is a popular online and brick-and-mortar mattress retailer. They sell a variety of different mattresses, including a high-end hybrid mattress, organic and natural latex and latex hybrid mattresses, and two all-foam mattresses. Nest Bedding has a tradition of innovating based on customer feedback and customers describe Nest Bedding as providing excellent customer service. With pricepoints that are competitive against name-brands, their's a lot to love about this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nest Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nest Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ikea: 7.1/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ikea: 7.1/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Ikea: 8.9/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Ikea: 7.5/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

Price:
Ikea: $89-$1199
Nest Bedding: $399-$4399

Ikea:
Get Yours Now

Nest Bedding:
Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Ikea's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Ikea's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. These mattresses offer sleepers above average support. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Ikea's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Nest Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means that based off of recent and overall customer sentiment these mattresses have great percentages of positive feedback. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

Nest Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well rated for support versus many other competitors. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and customers report feeling good levels of comfort on the mattress. These mattresses offer even support throughout the surface layers and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and desire a ledge of support and comfort. Reviewers report that these mattresses offer solid edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Nest Bedding's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather go after the money than make something that can never ever break. However, there are still good brands out there. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding:   Get $100-$200 Off Mattresses

Browse Ikea Customer Reviews

great so far

I also have had lower back issues for a few months, especially in the morning, and I think it is because my 8yo sleepmaker pillowtop mattress had 'hammocked'. I tried adding a memory foam mattress pad to extend its life, but that didnt really work - it just felt like being partly buried in a softer hammock.
The Hesseng mattress is very firm, as others have mentioned, but using the mattress pad (its also ikea - tussoy) on it I find it really comfortable and supportive. I havent tried it without the mattress pad, but I think it would be okay. After only two sleeps, my back definitely feels a bit better this morning
I chose the Hesseng because it has good quality materials, zoned pocket coils and no pillowtop. I didnt want a pillow top because they get sink holes, so I wanted to be able to replace the mattress pad rather than the whole mattress when the mattress pad fails.
I checked out lots of mattress shops but couldnt get a mattress of similar quality with these features anywhere near this price, plus I kept getting the hard sell to upgrade which is very annoying!
As someone else mentioned, it really did smell a bit like hay in the first day or two, in a nice way, but it doesnt smell at all now.
I am very happy with it so far and will try to remember to post an update once I have had it a while, as I found it difficult to find enough reviews to make my decision. Others have indicated that the Ikea mattresses dont last that long, and nowhere near their 25 year warranty. However, my expensive sleepmaker also only lasted 8 years and I hear the same of other beds, so even if this one lasts about the same amount of time before needing replacement, I will save money

View More Reviews

Browse Nest Bedding Customer Reviews

Best Night’s Sleep - Michele S.

My husband and I love our new mattress. We are sleeping better than ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.