Ikea vs Level

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ikea

IKEA, the low price furniture store also offers mattresses that you can pick up in store or have delivered. They offer a selection of foam, latex, and spring mattresses for the price conscious shopper.

Level

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ikea: 7.1/10
Level: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ikea: 7.1/10
Level: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Ikea: 8.9/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Ikea: 7.5/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
Ikea: $89-$1199
Level: $999-$1699

Ikea:
Get Yours Now

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Ikea's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Ikea's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If you have a mattress that isn't supportive, a mattress that properly supports you could mean deepers sleep and a happier you. These mattresses offered good support at first, but some had issues with comfort over the long term.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find these mattresses to have fine edge support, which is well regarded by those that like to roll over to the side of the mattress. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides.

Ikea's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. However, it is getting more and more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Level's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. Customers have great things to say about these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Even though you may have a different experience upon purchasing, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Level's Supportiveness

Supportive beds are excellent -- it is the difference between sleeping through the night and waking up in pain. These mattresses provide some of the best support on the market.

Edge Support
Amazing edge support is the difference between sleeping wherever you want on your bed or having to be confined to the middle. However, these mattresses are excellent at supporting the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks like to stand or using bowling balls to measure mattress firmness. When it comes to support, the bowling ball can tell how much resistance there is in a mattress. These mattresses are great at providing an even feel across the top layers, while offering a cozy feeling for those hips and shoulders.

Level's Durability

All folks want a mattress that will last forever and be cozy for decades. Sadly, some mattresses degrade quickly, and give customers a good reason to complain. That said, these mattresses specifically are well loved for their lasting comfort. They are rated well for durability. Based on the materials and reviews, they should last 7 - 12 years easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Browse Ikea Customer Reviews

great so far

I also have had lower back issues for a few months, especially in the morning, and I think it is because my 8yo sleepmaker pillowtop mattress had 'hammocked'. I tried adding a memory foam mattress pad to extend its life, but that didnt really work - it just felt like being partly buried in a softer hammock.
The Hesseng mattress is very firm, as others have mentioned, but using the mattress pad (its also ikea - tussoy) on it I find it really comfortable and supportive. I havent tried it without the mattress pad, but I think it would be okay. After only two sleeps, my back definitely feels a bit better this morning
I chose the Hesseng because it has good quality materials, zoned pocket coils and no pillowtop. I didnt want a pillow top because they get sink holes, so I wanted to be able to replace the mattress pad rather than the whole mattress when the mattress pad fails.
I checked out lots of mattress shops but couldnt get a mattress of similar quality with these features anywhere near this price, plus I kept getting the hard sell to upgrade which is very annoying!
As someone else mentioned, it really did smell a bit like hay in the first day or two, in a nice way, but it doesnt smell at all now.
I am very happy with it so far and will try to remember to post an update once I have had it a while, as I found it difficult to find enough reviews to make my decision. Others have indicated that the Ikea mattresses dont last that long, and nowhere near their 25 year warranty. However, my expensive sleepmaker also only lasted 8 years and I hear the same of other beds, so even if this one lasts about the same amount of time before needing replacement, I will save money

View More Reviews

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.