Ikea vs Innomax

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ikea

IKEA, the low price furniture store also offers mattresses that you can pick up in store or have delivered. They offer a selection of foam, latex-blend, and spring mattresses for the price conscious shopper. Those looking for a deal for the materials used find their mattresses compelling for their lower prices, but there are many that describe durability and firmness issues with their mattresses that lead to discomfort or poor sleep.

Innomax

With showrooms in Colorado, Innomax is a sleep company famous for its over-the-phone business model. They specialize in air, water, foam, and innerspring mattresses. They offer a wide range of matttresses and other sleep products that are priced competitively. Most folks have great things to say about Innomax and sleep comfortably in their new mattresses. Some had issues with durability and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Innomax in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Innomax


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ikea: 7.1/10
Innomax: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ikea: 7.1/10
Innomax: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Ikea: 8.9/10
Innomax: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Ikea: 7.5/10
Innomax: 8.3/10

Price:
Ikea: $89-$1199
Innomax: $199-$2599

Ikea:
Get Yours Now

Innomax:
Get Yours Now

Ikea's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Ikea's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that are heavier, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to make sure that this adequately supports your body and your spine.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Ikea's Durability

In addition to being comfortable, having a durable mattress is what shoppers are after. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read over the specs and policies to make sure it will work for you.

Innomax's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to understand customer input before making a purchase decision -- especially when it is worth hundreds of dollars. That said, it's not always easy for shoppers to come up with takeaways after looking at many different mattress sites. Based on our investigation of customer sentiment and reviews, sleepers rate these mattresses above average. However, there are some complaints Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Innomax's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer above average supportiveness, which is great when you've been looking for a mattress to support your spine. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do fine overall, but some may exerience some dipping along the sides.

Innomax's Durability

Durability stems from good materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Mattresses that sacrifice these attributes may have durability issues for some sleepers. Sadly, customers have mixed feelings about lasting comfort from these mattresses. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Make sure to take a look at the reviews before buying.

Browse Ikea Customer Reviews

great so far

I also have had lower back issues for a few months, especially in the morning, and I think it is because my 8yo sleepmaker pillowtop mattress had 'hammocked'. I tried adding a memory foam mattress pad to extend its life, but that didnt really work - it just felt like being partly buried in a softer hammock.
The Hesseng mattress is very firm, as others have mentioned, but using the mattress pad (its also ikea - tussoy) on it I find it really comfortable and supportive. I havent tried it without the mattress pad, but I think it would be okay. After only two sleeps, my back definitely feels a bit better this morning
I chose the Hesseng because it has good quality materials, zoned pocket coils and no pillowtop. I didnt want a pillow top because they get sink holes, so I wanted to be able to replace the mattress pad rather than the whole mattress when the mattress pad fails.
I checked out lots of mattress shops but couldnt get a mattress of similar quality with these features anywhere near this price, plus I kept getting the hard sell to upgrade which is very annoying!
As someone else mentioned, it really did smell a bit like hay in the first day or two, in a nice way, but it doesnt smell at all now.
I am very happy with it so far and will try to remember to post an update once I have had it a while, as I found it difficult to find enough reviews to make my decision. Others have indicated that the Ikea mattresses dont last that long, and nowhere near their 25 year warranty. However, my expensive sleepmaker also only lasted 8 years and I hear the same of other beds, so even if this one lasts about the same amount of time before needing replacement, I will save money

View More Reviews

Browse Innomax Customer Reviews

There aren't many companies

There aren't many companies I compliment because of the lack of service and professionalism. Innomax is, by far, one of the best in the business. If you're looking for great night sleep, have tried conventional beds and nothing works, go there. I've tried memory foam, air, conventional........nothing could close to their memory/waterbed . Nothing comes close! What would you pay for a good nights sleep? I didn't think it was possible but they did it. I put mine in my conventional frame and its as close to perfect as possible. The service was awesome and not pushy. Spend time there, they won't mind . They'll even feed you.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.