Ikea vs Ikrema

Get The Best February 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Ikea

IKEA, the low price furniture store also offers mattresses that you can pick up in store or have delivered. They offer a selection of foam, latex-blend, and spring mattresses for the price conscious shopper. Those looking for a deal for the materials used find their mattresses compelling for their lower prices, but there are many that describe durability and firmness issues with their mattresses that lead to discomfort or poor sleep.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Ikrema in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Ikea: 7.1/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Ikea: 7.1/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Ikea: 8.9/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Ikea: 7.5/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Price:
Ikea: $89-$1199
Ikrema: $475-$1450

Ikea:
Get Yours Now

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Ikea's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Ikea's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, take a look at the firmness ratings before buying as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that want to be able to sit on the side of their mattress in the morning, most folks will be comfortable with the support from these mattresses. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Ikea's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. Longevity issues aren't a guarantee, but make sure sure that you read up on the specifications to make sure your choice works for you.

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction is painstaking for the average shopper, especially with brands cleaning their online reputation. That said, customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so research more below to consider your body type with the mattress specifications!

Ikrema's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. Customers report that their spines are aligned and hips and shoulders are cradled.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is the evenness of support along the sides. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will support you well enough.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this information, these mattresses provide good, even support overall.

Ikrema's Durability

Brands that have good quality control and materials will likely also have good durability. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Ikea Customer Reviews

great so far

I also have had lower back issues for a few months, especially in the morning, and I think it is because my 8yo sleepmaker pillowtop mattress had 'hammocked'. I tried adding a memory foam mattress pad to extend its life, but that didnt really work - it just felt like being partly buried in a softer hammock.
The Hesseng mattress is very firm, as others have mentioned, but using the mattress pad (its also ikea - tussoy) on it I find it really comfortable and supportive. I havent tried it without the mattress pad, but I think it would be okay. After only two sleeps, my back definitely feels a bit better this morning
I chose the Hesseng because it has good quality materials, zoned pocket coils and no pillowtop. I didnt want a pillow top because they get sink holes, so I wanted to be able to replace the mattress pad rather than the whole mattress when the mattress pad fails.
I checked out lots of mattress shops but couldnt get a mattress of similar quality with these features anywhere near this price, plus I kept getting the hard sell to upgrade which is very annoying!
As someone else mentioned, it really did smell a bit like hay in the first day or two, in a nice way, but it doesnt smell at all now.
I am very happy with it so far and will try to remember to post an update once I have had it a while, as I found it difficult to find enough reviews to make my decision. Others have indicated that the Ikea mattresses dont last that long, and nowhere near their 25 year warranty. However, my expensive sleepmaker also only lasted 8 years and I hear the same of other beds, so even if this one lasts about the same amount of time before needing replacement, I will save money

View More Reviews

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.