Idle vs Zeopedic

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get 30% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Zeopedic

Zeopedic is taking the discount mattress industry by storm as the mattress-in-a-box choice of Big Lots retailers. With a 10'' profile and cooling gel memory foam on the top layer, Zeopedic has customers asking why should I buy a more expensive mattress? Although customers love the Zeopedic mattress at first, there are some reports that it doesn't hold up to normal use as well as other slightly more expensive options. Read on to get the full story!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.1/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.1/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
Zeopedic: 6.9/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
Zeopedic: 6.8/10

Price:
Idle: $799-$2774
Zeopedic: $239-$599

Idle:
Get 30% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Zeopedic:
Get Yours Now

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out which mattresses get winning ratings from customers is not always easy. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Even though you may have a different experience upon purchasing, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses are solid in terms of their support. Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will support you well enough.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Idle's Durability

It isn't simple to find a great product that will last a decade or more under constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still great products out there. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get 30% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Zeopedic's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Zeopedic's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Sadly, not everyone thinks these mattresses are truly supportive. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some customers didn't feel supported well over time.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some didn't think that it was as comfortable long term as they had wished.

Zeopedic's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Zeopedic Customer Reviews

SO disappointed - Shannon

I had such high hopes this mattress would be the answer to my back problems and I might actually get a full night's sleep for once. Alas, I was mistaken. I returned this mattress and went with a pillow top Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.