Idle vs Zenhaven

Get an Instant Discount for Zenhaven Get Up To $150 Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that many models are double sided, which they claim make them more durable over the long term. Customers respond well to the concept and with memory foam, hybrid, and latex options and an impressive dual firmness option -- with two firmness options when you flip the mattress. With the recent addition of their Idle-Air adjustable mattresses, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.1/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.1/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Idle: $799-$2774
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Idle:
Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Zenhaven:
Get Up To $150 Off

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good foundation to looking more into a mattress. These mattresses are rated well by customers according to our investigation of online customer data. Sleepers have felt good overall about their mattresses and the brand when they purchased. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Idle's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You want something that will prop you up rather than sagging and hurting your back. These mattresses provide the kind of support that works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress is unneven in its supportiveness, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Idle's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. Getting 7 to 12 years out of your mattress is good in terms of durability. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are very happy with these mattresses for overall comfort, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. These mattresses do well in that category, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Zenhaven's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts a long time can means thousands of dollars in your pocket. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. That said, not all brands care about the same thing. In spite of that, shoppers can still find great products by good brands. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Zenhaven:   Get Up To $150 Off

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.