Idle vs Yogabed

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that many models are double sided, which they claim make them more durable over the long term. Customers respond well to the concept and with memory foam, hybrid, and latex options and an impressive dual firmness option -- with two firmness options when you flip the mattress. With the recent addition of their Idle-Air adjustable mattresses, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Yogabed

Yogabed is a relative newcomer to the factory-direct mattress category. Their Yogabed Classic mattress is made with a proprietary blend of foam that reacts faster and sleeps cooler than traditional memory foam. They also use the addition of gel-infused foam to whisk away heat through the middle layer of the mattress as well. If you are looking for a medium firmness option, take a look deeper into what Yogabed has to offer.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.1/10
Yogabed: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.1/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
Yogabed: 6.2/10

Price:
Idle: $799-$2774
Yogabed: $649-$1049

Idle:
Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Yogabed:
Get Yours Now

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Looking for a new mattress isn't easy, but finding one that has a good reception from customers is a good starting point in finding out if it is right for you. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Do some more reading below to find out what customers are saying.

Idle's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. Most customers say that these mattresses do well with support.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. These mattresses do well in that category, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it is a great way to measure even support too. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Idle's Durability

Finding a durable mattress can means thousands in savings for you and your family. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. In spite of that, shoppers can still find great products by good brands. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Yogabed's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Yogabed's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though some customers are happy with their purchase, others don't like how they work with their body. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Yogabed's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. These mattresses are not rated well for their longevity by reviewers. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Yogabed Customer Reviews

looks nice from the outside.

I order the yogabed through their website, which was a breeze and the customer service was excellent. The bed, not so great. Upon unpacking, I notice a VERY strong chemical odor, which is from the foam off-gassing VOC's (volatile organic compounds) It took much longer than 3 days to dissipate, more like one week, which is much longer than anyone should have to inhale such a scent. Initially, the bed felt amazing, the cover is soft and stretchy (probably the best part of the whole mattress) and the top layer felt very nice. Sleeping on it was a different story though. After a few weeks the foam begins to soften as you "break-in" the bed. The parts where me and my partner slept, began to feel softer than the middle of the bed (and we're only 150 lbs). As a stomach and side-sleeper this was not ideal as I began to wake up with lower back pain. So we returned the bed. This seems to be a common problem with many foam beds in this price range. There are other beds on amazon that use similar materials and are a fraction of the cost (dreamfoam, brentwood homes etc). As for me and my partner, we opted for a bed that uses latex (natural, non-toxic, more durable than memory foam and doesn't smell) and a higher density base/core foam (more than 1.8 lbs) which seems to be holding up better. Do your research on foam beds and the quality of their materials. I would not recommend this bed to people who weigh over 180lbs or who have a sensitivity to chemical odors.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.