Idle vs Wolf

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that many models are double sided, which they claim make them more durable over the long term. Customers respond well to the concept and with memory foam, hybrid, and latex options and an impressive dual firmness option -- with two firmness options when you flip the mattress. With the recent addition of their Idle-Air adjustable mattresses, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.1/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.1/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Idle: $799-$2774
Wolf: $359-$1460

Idle:
Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy isn't always easy, which is why finding a brand that does is an essential first step in finding the right product for you. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Idle's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are important to everyone. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses do well in that category, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses offer good even support, which will help with aligning the spine.

Idle's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. That said, there are a lot of factors such as body weight and craftsmanship that can affect durability. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Wolf's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress isn't always a very firm mattress. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Sadly, not everyone thinks these mattresses are truly supportive. Most find that they provide a good amount of support at the beginning, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that like the lay close to the side of their mattress or have mobility issues, even edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Wolf's Durability

In addition to being comfortable, having a durable mattress is what shoppers are after. Everyone is hopeful in finding a bed that is just as comfortable ten years from now as it was day one. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.