Idle vs Winkbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $300 Off With Email

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that many models are double sided, which they claim make them more durable over the long term. Customers respond well to the concept and with memory foam, hybrid, and latex options and an impressive dual firmness option -- with two firmness options when you flip the mattress. With the recent addition of their Idle-Air adjustable mattresses, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.2/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.2/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Idle: $799-$2774
Winkbeds: $749-$1549

Idle:
Get $275 Off + 2 Pillows

Winkbeds:
Get $300 Off With Email

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Idle's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. That means that these mattresses will support you comfortably.

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that you'll feel the same amount of support on the sides of the bed as the center and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is great for those that want to feel secure in their purchase.

Idle's Durability

In terms of durability, these mattresses are quite competitive versus the competition. Finding a durable mattress can mean years of comfy nights. while one that quickly degrades can mean quick discomfort. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get $275 Off + 2 Pillows

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy figuring out what mattresses score well on customer satisfaction versus others. These mattresses are highly rated based on customer sentiment and review data. Even though you may have a different experience upon purchasing, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Winkbeds's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, this can be more and more difficult to find. Luckily, these mattresses have high ratings for durability. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $300 Off With Email

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.