Idle vs White Dove

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.1/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.1/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Idle: $910-$4640
White Dove: $497-$1350

Idle:
Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. Customers give these mattresses higher marks than most competitors, which should provide a good foundation for exploring more. Read on to discover if one of these will work for you!

Idle's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses do well in that category, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Idle's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, this can be more and more difficult to find. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. Most sleepers will see them last up to a decade. Those that use their mattress more than nightly or are heavier than average may find their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see what customers are saying before we buy a product -- especially a pricy one. However, it isn't that simple trying to condense the most important parts after browsing a bunch of brands. We examined the online reviews and sentiment and found that customers give these mattresses above average marks overall. However, there are some complaints Make sure to do more research about the specifications.

White Dove's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel supported well by these mattresses, but some had some complaints about feel. For those that are heavier, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

White Dove's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable can save you loads of money. Sadly, in this day and age, everything from bedding to clothes degrades faster. Customers give these attresses mixed ratings on durability. Each mattress is different in how it affects you individually and may feel comfortable for you for years, but others have reported not being so lucky. Make sure to read some of the customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.