Idle vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle Get $200 Off Mint & $300 Off Hybrid

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that many models are double sided, which they claim make them more durable over the long term. Customers respond well to the concept and with memory foam, hybrid, and latex options and an impressive dual firmness option -- with two firmness options when you flip the mattress. With the recent addition of their Idle-Air adjustable mattresses, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.1/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.1/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Idle: $799-$2774
Tuft And Needle: $325-$1745

Idle:
Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Tuft And Needle:
Get $200 Off Mint & $300 Off Hybrid

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Read on to see if one of these mattresses will work for your body and sleeping preferences.

Idle's Supportiveness

Good mattress support is what you need to wake up feeling good in the morning. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that want to lay close to the edge of the mattress, desire sitting on the edge, or have mobility issues. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Idle's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However, with durability not always being the highest priority for companies, finding a mattress that lasts can be a difficult thing to find. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. Those that are bigger or use their mattress more than 8 hours every night may find that their mattress is slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

We all want to find a mattress that is durable and will last a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, good data on the materials used as well as customer reviews and tests make estimating durability easier. These mattresses are more durable than average and should last over 5 years for most sleepers, but some who are heavier may find them less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle:   Get $200 Off Mint & $300 Off Hybrid

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.