Idle vs Spa Sensations

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Spa Sensations

Spa Sensations is a brand of affordable foam mattress that is commonly sold at Walmart and Amazon -- they are made by Zinus, a Chinese-made mattress company. Their mattresses are extremely affordable. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they won't offgas nasty toxins into your home. Most customers report loving their Spa Sensations mattress at first, but some had durability concerns after a few months.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.1/10
Spa Sensations: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.1/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
Spa Sensations: 7.5/10

Price:
Idle: $910-$4640
Spa Sensations: $99-$458

Idle:
Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Spa Sensations:
Get Yours Now

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers is a difficult task. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, having a good reputation from customers is a great beginning for reading on further!

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses are solid in terms of their support. Reviewers describe their hips and shoulders being cradled and their spine being aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Idle's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. Being able to get up to a decade of continual use out of a mattress is good in terms of durability. That said, there are a lot of factors such as body weight and craftsmanship that can affect durability. These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability overall. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Spa Sensations's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Spa Sensations's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though most find these mattresses comfortable initally, if you are heavier in build, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Spa Sensations's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others describe having issues faster than average. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Spa Sensations Customer Reviews

Don't pass this mattress up

This is an amazing mattress. I own two (in Queen) and am about to order my third for the guest room. My first purchase of this mattress was over two years ago and it still sleeps like brand new. The quality, price and durability are all excellent. I highly recommend this to my friends and anyone looking for a new memory foam mattress. It is medium in firmness and substantial enough for heavier body types (which we have in our family) while remaining very comfortable. hands down, an excellent purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.