Idle vs Sleepys

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get $275 Off + 2 Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that many models are double sided, which they claim make them more durable over the long term. Customers respond well to the concept and with memory foam, hybrid, and latex options and an impressive dual firmness option -- with two firmness options when you flip the mattress. With the recent addition of their Idle-Air adjustable mattresses, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.2/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.2/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Idle: $799-$2774
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Idle:
Get $275 Off + 2 Pillows

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Take a look at the specifics below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well rated for support versus many other competitors. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and customers report feeling good levels of comfort on the mattress. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. These mattresses are good at being supportive evenly thoughout the mattress.

Idle's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. For buyers looking for mattress, finding one that has good durability can mean years of additional sleep. while one that quickly falters can mean immediate discomfort. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get $275 Off + 2 Pillows

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us want to see customer feedback before buying such an expensive product. That said, it is sometimes more tedious to understand the whole layout after browsing many brands. In our analysis of sentiment and reviews, we found that sleepers score these mattresses above average. However, some couldn't get as comfortable. Read more below on the mattress specifics.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as having above average supportiveness, which is what you want when you've been sleeping on a sagging mattress from the past few months. However, some folks have described feeling discomfort overall, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses do fine overall, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Sleepys's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. But, finding a mattress that really lasts can save you thousands. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.