Idle vs Sleep Innovations

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Limited Time: Get 30% Off

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that many models are double sided, which they claim make them more durable over the long term. Customers respond well to the concept and with memory foam, hybrid, and latex options and an impressive dual firmness option -- with two firmness options when you flip the mattress. With the recent addition of their Idle-Air adjustable mattresses, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.1/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.1/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Idle: $799-$2774
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Idle:
Limited Time: Get 30% Off

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on these factors, these mattresses do a good job in their even support.

Idle's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. However, any shopper reading the reviews knows there are brands that seemingly don't care about the same thing. Even still, there are some brands that do a good job making durable products. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Limited Time: Get 30% Off

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is ideal when you're looking for a mattress to cradle your hips and shoulders. That said, some people have reported that they don't feel well supported, so make sure to do some extra research on the firmness and whether it will work on your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses offer good supportiveness for most, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is essential for mattress buyers. However, with brands fighting over profits, it isn't always a clear story for customers. That said, based on the specifications, craftmanship and materials used, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability and will remain comfortable for over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some degrading sooner.

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.