Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez Get $500 Off Mattresses + More

Idle vs. Sleep Ez

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle Sleep is a mattress-in-a-box company that creates both memory foam and hybrids mattresses. One of their key differentiators is that their hybrid mattresses feauture a two sided design, which means these mattresses can be flipped in hopes of prolonging comfort. With medium and luxury firm options as well as a cooling all foam mattress, Idle is a brand to consider.

Sleep Ez

Sleep EZ has been a popular latex mattress maker for decades, specializing in mattresses that use 100% pure latex and range from organic to all-natural. Having been in family-business since 1976, one of Sleep EZ's selling points is having the experience to make 'safe mattresses for the family.' They have a variety of products in competitive price points with interesting differentiators like: flippable and dual-sided mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Ez in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Ez

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 8.8/10
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 8.7/10
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Idle: 8.8/10
Sleep Ez: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 8.7/10
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10

Price:
Idle: $910-$4997
Sleep Ez: $1050-$3098

Idle:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Ez:
Get $500 Off Mattresses + More

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out which mattresses get winning ratings from customers is not always easy. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Even though your experience may differ from other customers, a solid customer satisfaction score is a great place to start an in depth review. Read on below!

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support versus others in the industry. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and customers report feeling good levels of comfort on the mattress. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

Idle's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. That said, lots of brands are more concerned with profit. In spite of that, shoppers can still find great products by good brands. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Check the Prices For Idle:   Get Today's Prices

Sleep Ez's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. This gives a good beginning point for seeing if this brand will work for your body -- read on for more specifics.

Sleep Ez's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Sleep Ez's Durability

Durability and longevity are deciding factors for mattress shoppers. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez:   Get $500 Off Mattresses + More

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Ez Customer Reviews

Love these mattresses! - Mia K.

I’ve bought two of these mattresses. Excellent quality, super comfortable, and absolutely no chemical smell. I’ve spent 6 months researching mattresses with concerns about health, comfort, and quality. I finally decided on the organic latex. I found this to be the cheapest site to buy from (despite the fact that I live in Canada). We are planning on buying 3 more, as we are a family of 6. It’s the only mattress our family will ever use and the only one I’d recommend without hesitation.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.