Get an Instant Discount for Simmons Beautyrest Get Up To $300 Off Mattresses

Idle vs. Simmons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle Sleep is a mattress-in-a-box company that creates both memory foam and hybrids mattresses. One of their key differentiators is that their hybrid mattresses feauture a two sided design, which means these mattresses can be flipped in hopes of prolonging comfort. With medium and luxury firm options as well as a cooling all foam mattress, Idle is a brand to consider.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest® is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Silver lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, not all Beautyrest models are equal, with some of their models having reports of durability issues and their newer online-direct models potentially offering more value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 8.8/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 8.7/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Idle: 8.8/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 8.7/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.6/10

Price:
Idle: $910-$4997
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$3999

Idle:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Up To $300 Off Mattresses

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy figuring out what mattresses score well on customer satisfaction versus others. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. These mattresses do well at cradling the hips and shoulders while keeping the spine aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is how a mattress does keeping its firmness from its core to along its sides. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

Idle's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. That being said, these mattresses specifically have high marks from customers on longevity. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Check the Prices For Idle:   Get Today's Prices

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

Support isn't equal to firmness. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Sadly, some customers don't find these mattresses to have great support. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Unfortunately, these mattresse are not always rated well for durability. While some customers found them to be comfortable, others describe having issues faster than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Get an Instant Discount for Simmons Beautyrest:   Get Up To $300 Off Mattresses

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.