Idle vs Sherwood Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that many models are double sided, which they claim make them more durable over the long term. Customers respond well to the concept and with memory foam, hybrid, and latex options and an impressive dual firmness option -- with two firmness options when you flip the mattress. With the recent addition of their Idle-Air adjustable mattresses, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.1/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.1/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Idle: $799-$2774
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Idle:
Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we analyzed current review data from across the net, these mattresses ranked well. Now that you know what customers think in total, read on to learn more about specifics.

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support versus others in the industry. Their materials do a solid job at aligning the spine and help sleepers feel comfort. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and don't report loss of support over the short term.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and are used to having a comfortable ledge. Reviewers report that these mattresses offer solid edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Idle's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. In this day and age, mattresses should last between 7 and 12 years with average use to be considered durable. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability overall. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get 30% Off & 2 Pillows

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. Sadly, they get some negative feedback from a selection of sleepers. Some were perfectly satisfied with their mattress, but others had complaints about their comfort.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, others don't like how they work with their body. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. Sadly, not all sleepers agree that these mattresses are durable, and some have had issues with longevity after a short time. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.