Idle vs Postureloft

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Postureloft

PostureLoft is a name for a brand and retailer that sells Classic Brands CoolGel mattresses. For more reviews of the Classic Brands mattresses, see our reviews here. These mattresses are sold on Walmart, Amazon, and other online retailers and are generally described as comfortable, but some had issues with durability and quality control.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.1/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.1/10
Postureloft: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
Postureloft: 8.6/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
Postureloft: 8.3/10

Price:
Idle: $910-$4640
Postureloft: $139-$1299

Idle:
Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Postureloft:
Get Yours Now

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Having highly rated customer satisfaction scores is a good beginning point to find if a mattress will work for you. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Keep reading below to discover if one of these mattresses will work well for your body!

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well overall in the industry when it comes to support. The materials they use offer resilience in aligning the spine and help most sleepers feel comfortable in most sleeping positions. Customers describe that these mattresses are supportive and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses offer good support on the sides and edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

Idle's Durability

It's a hard prospect finding products that last decades. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still pack leaders out there. These mattresses, specifically, provide a good element of durability to most sleepers. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Postureloft's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer satisfaction can be a great guide in finding yourself the right bed, but it isn't that easy. Overall, customers give these mattresses mixed ratings. Some folks describe a very comfy sleep, but others were restless and didn't feel comfortable. Look on below to figure out if they will work for you specifically.

Postureloft's Supportiveness

All sleepers need a supportive mattress and especially back and stomach sleepers. Also, having good support that aligns the spine is a must-have for side sleepers. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure to read the reviews.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to provide good edge support. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Postureloft's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. For those that are looking for mattresses that last over 15 years, these days it can be hard to find. However, finding a mattress that remains comfortable that long can save you thousands. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Postureloft Customer Reviews

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress

I am soooo glad I decided to go with this mattress!! I no longer toss and turn or wake up at night. This mattress is truly amazing!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.