Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds Get $1250 Off + Free Bedding

Idle vs. Plushbeds

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle Sleep is a mattress-in-a-box company that creates both memory foam and hybrids mattresses. One of their key differentiators is that their hybrid mattresses feauture a two sided design, which means these mattresses can be flipped in hopes of prolonging comfort. With medium and luxury firm options as well as a cooling all foam mattress, Idle is a brand to consider.

Plushbeds

If you have allergies or are concerned by harmful chemicals, PlushBeds has you covered! They are GreenGuard certified, which means that their mattresses don't have harmful compounds or allergens, which is great for those with chemical sensitivities. They have a wide array of offerings including latex, memory foam, and coil mattresses. With deep sales throughout the year, you may even be able to snag one of these mattresses at a discount.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Plushbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Plushbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 8.8/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 8.7/10
Plushbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Idle: 8.8/10
Plushbeds: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 8.7/10
Plushbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Idle: $910-$4997
Plushbeds: $2399-$4398

Idle:
Get Yours Now

Plushbeds:
Get $1250 Off + Free Bedding

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Although you may not necessarily agree after buying, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Idle's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Independent of your firmness preference, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. Most reviewers report that these mattresses help provide that kind of support.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Idle's Durability

Every mattress shopper is looking for a mattress that will last. However as companies focus more on profits and less on building quality products, finding a mattress that lasts can be tough to get. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. For the average sized sleeper, they will last 7 - 12 years. If you have a heavier build or use your mattress more than nightly sleep, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For Idle:   Get Today's Prices

Plushbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers report that these mattresses are comfy., but others have not been as excited about the mattress. Although these mattresses have above average reviews, there are some caveats. Learn more below on the specifics.

Plushbeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others have had issues with spine alignment. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Plushbeds's Durability

Getting a long lasting mattress is important to every shopper, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, with all of the data on tests, customer feedback, and materials, we've been able to estimate. These mattresses do a good job with durability for the average customer. Some folks that are heavier may find these mattresses don't last as long.

Get an Instant Discount for Plushbeds:   Get $1250 Off + Free Bedding

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Plushbeds Customer Reviews

Natural Latex for the W - Mark O.

I found a latex pillow about 12 years ago and won’t sleep on anything else. A few years later decided to try a tempurpedic. The result was that it lost its support and my investment was at the end of the road I’ve had this New latex bed for 6 weeks and I have woke up feeling really good. I’ve been able to get restful sleep. My pillows last a long time. And I’m confident that this bed will outlive a tempurpedic.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Puffy

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.