Idle vs Oso

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.1/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.1/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Idle: $910-$4640
Oso: $700-$1000

Idle:
Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. Based on recent and overall customer reviews online, these mattresses rank very well on customer satisfaction. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, a great customer satisfaction score is a good starting point.

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and customers report feeling good levels of comfort on the mattress. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Idle's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still market leaders out there. These mattresses, for example, do a great job with quality and durability. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is not always easy to figure out with brands doing lots of work to have superb online reputations. That said, overall, these mattresses are reviewed well by sleepers. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Oso's Supportiveness

Having mattress support means having a healthy spine and comfort for the long term. Most customers describe these mattresses as having good support, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a great way to undertand even support. These mattresses provide even support for most customers, but some rarely may experience issues with even support long term.

Oso's Durability

We all want a comfortable surface to sleep on that will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, good data on the materials used as well as customer reviews and tests make estimating durability easier. These mattresses, specifically, are more durable than average and should last between 5 - 7 years for most, but some folks who have larger builds may find that they don't last as long.

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.