Idle vs Novaform

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Novaform

Novaform mattresses are famous for being sold in Costco warehouse locations. Being owned by Innocor, a memory foam developer and manufacturer, Novaform exclusively sells memory foam beds, with specialized foam blends and layering. Their collections range from Serafina, Comfort Grande Plus, Advanced Back Support, and SoFresh. With multiple firmness options, the big differences between their beds are the blends of foam and order of which they are placed for comfort. With slimmer and firmer options to thicker more pressure relieving varieties, their mattresses get good initial feedback from customers overall. However, there were some reported issues with heat retention and initial comfort in some cases. Read on to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.1/10
Novaform: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.1/10
Novaform: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
Novaform: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
Novaform: 8.4/10

Price:
Idle: $910-$4640
Novaform: $399-1899

Idle:
Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Novaform:
Get Yours Now

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. Customers are very happy with these mattresses versus others. Take a look at the specifics below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Idle's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses offer competitive edge support and prop up sleepers along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, some may experience some issues with the mattress. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

Idle's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while one that quickly falters can mean immediate discomfort. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Novaform's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. Customers, sadly, don't give these mattresses as high reception as others in the industry. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Learn more details about the mattresses below.

Novaform's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but others have had complaints about the support lasting. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to edge support. Some have been happy with even support throughout the mattress, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Novaform's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are shopping for a mattress with lasting support but are also are larger than average person, these mattresses may comfort you initially, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Novaform Customer Reviews

Good if willing to put a few extra bucks into it

Pros: Price, shipping, delivery, ease of getting into bed room, highly rated by consumer reports
Cons: Firmness is mislabeled, requires a memory foam topper to be comfortable

I did a lot of research before buying our new mattress. We had never done a memory foam mattress before and thought we would give it a try. We went to a department store and tried out their memory foam beds to make sure we thought we might like it and picked the right firmness.

I have traveled for a job and stayed in nice and bad hotels. I thought I was pretty experienced to differ mattresses and comfort levels. This one is rated medium firmness, I would say it is medium firm to firm. It is much firmer than any mattress I have slept on. I could see how it could be firmer so I won't say it should be rated firm, but it is at minimum medium firm. There is no feeling of memory foam. There is almost no give in the mattress. You expect a memory foam mattress to give to your body a little and you fit into it. This does not happen with this mattress. I was excited to see what the pearl gel memory foam felt like. There is no indication of pearls, gel, or memory foam on the top layer.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.