Idle vs Nest Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding $100 Off Select Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that many models are double sided, which they claim make them more durable over the long term. Customers respond well to the concept and with memory foam, hybrid, and latex options and an impressive dual firmness option -- with two firmness options when you flip the mattress. With the recent addition of their Idle-Air adjustable mattresses, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Nest Bedding

Nest Bedding is a popular online and brick-and-mortar mattress retailer. They sell six different mattresses at competitive pricepoints. Most customers are able to find something that they love from heir exciting lines: The Alexander Signature Series®, The Alexander Signature Hybrid®, Love & Sleep Mattress®, Hybrid Latex, and Q3 Latex. From foam to hybrid to latex, Nest Bedding may have what your body has been waiting for.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nest Bedding in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nest Bedding

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.2/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.2/10
Nest Bedding: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
Nest Bedding: 9.2/10

Price:
Idle: $799-$2774
Nest Bedding: $399-$4399

Idle:
Get $275 Off + 2 Pillows

Nest Bedding:
$100 Off Select Mattresses

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Great customer satisfaction scores are what shoppers want to see. These mattresses get higher marks from customers than many other competitors, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Idle's Supportiveness

Solid support throughout a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means you can rest easy that it will help with keeping your back straight while you sleep.

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can be comfortable sitting on the side of the bed and the mattress will prop you up rather than sinking down.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Idle's Durability

Customers agree that these mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability versus the competition. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. These mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for today's mattresses. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get $275 Off + 2 Pillows

Nest Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always love their mattresses, which is why finding good customer satisfaction is so essential. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Take a look at the reviews and specifics of the mattress to learn if it will work for you specifically.

Nest Bedding's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to sleepers -- must don't know until they lose it. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Nest Bedding's Durability

Every shopper looking for a bed is looking for one that will last years. However, with some out there looking to ship more beds rather than making the right mattress, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Nest Bedding:   $100 Off Select Mattresses

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Nest Bedding Customer Reviews

Best Night’s Sleep - Michele S.

My husband and I love our new mattress. We are sleeping better than ever.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.