Idle vs Nectar

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that many models are double sided, which they claim make them more durable over the long term. Customers respond well to the concept and with memory foam, hybrid, and latex options and an impressive dual firmness option -- with two firmness options when you flip the mattress. With the recent addition of their Idle-Air adjustable mattresses, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Nectar

Nectar is one of the most popular mattress brands. They have great differentiators - their memory foam mattress is a perfectly cozy medium-firm (both supportive and pressure-relieving), which most customers find desirable versus others. Also, they offer a full year trial and a 'forever' warranty, which is really generous compared to other brands. With CertiPUR-US foams, optional white glove delivery, a competitive pricepoint, and 'Buy Now, Pay Later' financing through Affirm, this is definitely a brand to consider. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nectar in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nectar

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.2/10
Nectar: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.2/10
Nectar: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
Nectar: 9.8/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
Nectar: 9.4/10

Price:
Idle: $799-$2774
Nectar: $499-$999

Idle:
Get $275 Off + 2 Pillows

Nectar:
Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers can be a picky bunch when it comes to their comfort (as they should be), which is why finding a product that most agree on is a great check mark to finding out if it works for you. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Do some more reading below to find out what customers are saying.

Idle's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular test for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

Idle's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. Even with that, customers can still find great products and brands out there. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get $275 Off + 2 Pillows

Nectar's Owner Satisfaction

Trying to get to the bottom of if a mattress will work for your body and comfort preference by only reading the reviews is a hard task. There is also other things that some brands do like screening reviews that can make finding answers that much harder. That said, based on recent and overall customer sentiment, these mattresses are rated as some of the best.

Nectar's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well overall in the industry when it comes to support. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and most folks feel comfortable due to this. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for most sleepers and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

Nectar's Durability

It isn't simple to find a great product that will last a decade or more under constant use. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattresses, for example, do a great job with quality and durability. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Get an Instant Discount for Nectar:   Get $100 Off & 2 Premium Pillows

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Nectar Customer Reviews

Wow - Renee H.

This mattress changed our lives for the better! It is absolutely the perfect firmness and temperature. We had a queen bed for so long and desperately needed a king since our baby sleeps with us. We couldn’t afford the insane prices out there so we took a chance on Nectar and boy did it pay off.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.