Idle vs Natures Sleep

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get 30% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Natures Sleep

Nature's Sleep has been in the mattress game for a while -- and their average prices are a bit more expensive than others on the list. However, they have an eco-friendly touch that ensures that what you are buying is good for you and your environment. Their big differentiator is gel foam, which provides an added layer of support to aching joints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.1/10
Natures Sleep: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.1/10
Natures Sleep: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
Natures Sleep: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
Natures Sleep: 8.9/10

Price:
Idle: $799-$2774
Natures Sleep: $499-$3950

Idle:
Get 30% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Natures Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers is a difficult task. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

Idle's Supportiveness

Having quality support materials is essential to the comfort of a mattress and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting sleepers overall. So, you should rest easy with these mattresses supporting your back.

Edge Support
Most sleepers feel that the support towards the edge offers comfortable resistance. This means that you can be comfortable sitting on the side of the bed and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Idle's Durability

Durability, along with being comfortable, is the most important factor to customers buying a new mattress. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. However, some of the things that could affect durability are material quality and sleeper size. Customers rate these highly for durability. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get 30% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Natures Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Researching customer satisfaction is a perfect way to narrow down your search. Overall, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers. Some were entirely satisfied with these mattresses, but others couldn't get comfortable. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

Natures Sleep's Supportiveness

Overall, support is important for spine alignment and overall comfort of a mattress over the long term. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but rarely, some customers have complained about supportiveness.

Edge Support
Edge support is an absolute must for folks looking for the best mattresses and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses should do well with edge support, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses do a great job at providing support for most customers, but some rarely may experience issues with even support long term.

Natures Sleep's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts a long time can means thousands of dollars in your pocket. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. Even still, there are some brands that do a good job making durable products. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Check the Prices For Natures Sleep:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Natures Sleep Customer Reviews

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a ...

Very comfortable topper. Made a big difference sleeping and a lot less tossing and turning. Only complaint is the odor. It still has not gone away after three weeks. I am very sensitive to odors and have a keen sense of smell. The topper has a foam smell.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.