Idle vs My Green Mattress

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress Get $100 Off - Code GREEN100

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that many models are double sided, which they claim make them more durable over the long term. Customers respond well to the concept and with memory foam, hybrid, and latex options and an impressive dual firmness option -- with two firmness options when you flip the mattress. With the recent addition of their Idle-Air adjustable mattresses, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

My Green Mattress

My Green Mattress was founded with the mission to create an all-natural mattress that wouldn't harm those that are sensitive to off-gassing or other forms of toxicity in and around mattresses. They offer a variety of Dunlop latex and pocket coil mattresses for both adults and children that are Greenguard and GOTS certified, which are some of the highest organic and safe certifications out there. Their mattresses get high marks from most customers and should be on your short list if you are looking at eco-friendly and all-natural options.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend My Green Mattress in this match up!

See Our Full Review of My Green Mattress

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.2/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.2/10
My Green Mattress: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
My Green Mattress: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
My Green Mattress: 9.2/10

Price:
Idle: $799-$2774
My Green Mattress: $649-$1594

Idle:
Get $275 Off + 2 Pillows

My Green Mattress:
Get $100 Off - Code GREEN100

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given great ratings by customers versus others, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. This is a great place to start in figuring out if one of these mattresses will fit your needs -- read on for more specifics.

Idle's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.

Idle's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while one that quickly falters can mean immediate discomfort. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Those that are heavier than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get $275 Off + 2 Pillows

My Green Mattress's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. These mattresses have high marks for customer satisfaction based on the online customer review data. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Do more research below to discover if this mattress will work for you specifically!

My Green Mattress's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support versus others in the industry. The materials they use offer resilience in aligning the spine and customers report feeling good levels of comfort on the mattress. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and don't talk about issues with initial sags.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and are looking for even support. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

My Green Mattress's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still great products out there. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though some who are heavier or use their mattress more often than nightly may experience them faltering sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for My Green Mattress:   Get $100 Off - Code GREEN100

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse My Green Mattress Customer Reviews

GREAT mattress at a TOTAL STEAL

I cannot rave about this mattress enough -- very comfortable, non-toxic materials I can feel good about (and I am very picky about everything I buy in terms of toxicity), and what a total STEAL! I had been searching for mattresses for ages, and I could not find anything I wanted for a price I could afford until I came across this one. No off-gassing, but there is a very faint, not-at-all-unpleasant, earthy smell to it. And it was delivered very fast, way before the promised time frame. Lastly, the mattress was not nearly as uncomfortably hard/firm as some of the reviews indicated. I actually wish I had not bought the expensive latex topper I already purchased elsewhere, because it really doesn't even need it. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but I am SO happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.