Idle vs Level

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they are double sided, which they claim make them more durable over the long term, because you can flip them over if the foam starts to degrade on the top side. Customers respond well to the concept and with memory foam, hybrid, and latex options and an impressive dual firmness option -- with two firmness options when you flip the mattress. At competitive prices, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Level

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.2/10
Level: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.2/10
Level: 9.7/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
Idle: $799-$1699
Level: $999-$1699

Idle:
Get $275 Off + Free Pillows - Code PILLOWS

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good reception from other sleepers is a good place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses are very supportive. Customers report that their spines are aligned and hips and shoulders are cradled.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Idle's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while a mattress that falters can mean quick misery. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Those that use their mattresses more than average or have larger builds may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get $275 Off + Free Pillows - Code PILLOWS

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Looking for a new mattress isn't easy, but finding one that has a good reception from customers is a good starting point in finding out if it is right for you. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Level's Supportiveness

These mattresses are truly supportive. Having a supportive mattress doesn't necessarily mean it is super firm, that they have built mattresses that support the spine properly.

Edge Support
Edge support is all about how well a mattress supports the sleeper on the sides, and this mattress does great at that. If you like sitting with your legs dangling off the side of your mattress, these mattresses will give you an even feel that is not much different from the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests measure even support and firmness throughout a mattress. These mattresses give an even firmness throughout the mattress with excellent support throughout. This is essential if you have wide shoulders, hips, or other areas of the body that hold greater density. These mattresses will properly support your body.

Level's Durability

Making mattresses that last decades is a hard thing for mattress companies. It first means having to invest in quality materials, like foam and coils, and make more intensive product tests. Additionally, it is a difficult thing to measure as longevity is a question of wear, tear, and individual bodies. However, with all that said, these mattresses perform very well on durability according to customers and based on materials and craftsmanship, should last 7 - 12 years for most everyone.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.