Idle vs Lebeda

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Lebeda

Lebeda is an Iowa based mattress manufacturer and brand that is well-known for their innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam options. Their mattresses are very competitively priced and most folks find their Lebeda mattresses comfortable. There are some complaints about customer service and durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.1/10
Lebeda: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.1/10
Lebeda: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
Lebeda: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
Lebeda: 8.3/10

Price:
Idle: $910-$4640
Lebeda: $135-$3649

Idle:
Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Lebeda:
Get Yours Now

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers can be a picky bunch when it comes to their comfort (as they should be), which is why finding a product that most agree on is a great check mark to finding out if it works for you. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Idle's Supportiveness

All folks need a mattress that is supportive. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a mattress that aligns the back and shoulders is really important. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Idle's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. It's one more great reason why durability is top of mind for mattress buyers. However, unsurprisingly, there are lots of brands that are more concerned with their immediate bottom line. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. These mattresses do well for most sleepers for 7 - 12 years, but those with heavier builds may get slightly less time out of theirs.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get Up To 50% Off + Free Pillows

Lebeda's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us want to see customer feedback before buying such an expensive product. That said, it is sometimes more tedious to understand the whole layout after browsing many brands. We did an examination of reviews and sentiment and discovered that sleepers rate these mattresses above average overall. However, there are some mixed reviews. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Lebeda's Supportiveness

Most reviewers describe these mattresses as supportive, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Lebeda's Durability

A mattress with good durability can save you lots of money. But sadly, these days, most things degrade faster as companies fight to find profits. These mattresses, specifically, have mixed ratings when it comes to longevity. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Lebeda Customer Reviews

I was looking for a mattress

I was looking for a mattress. I went to 2 mattress stores. The prices were high and the salesperson was rude. I went to Lebeda just to check it out. I thought the prices would out of my price range, but I was mistaking. Taylor was awesome. He listened to my specifications and price range, and suggested a few mattresses. He was very patient as I tried the mattresses. No pressure at all. I purchased a mattress and my brother did too. It is being delivered Thursday. Besides the prices, the product is made locally in Marion Iowa. The mattress is made the day before it is delivered. I would highly recommend it. Taylor is the best!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.