Idle vs King Koil

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get $275 Off + 2 Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that many models are double sided, which they claim make them more durable over the long term. Customers respond well to the concept and with memory foam, hybrid, and latex options and an impressive dual firmness option -- with two firmness options when you flip the mattress. With the recent addition of their Idle-Air adjustable mattresses, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

King Koil

King Koil is a mattress brand that was founded in 1898. It started selling innerspring mattresses, but over the years has expanded to foam mattresses as well. You can find King Koil mattresses across the globe in local retailers. Some of their mattress models may be advertised under other names. Overall, they make comfortable mattresses in a variety of pricepoints, but some may find more value for the materials in other brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.2/10
King Koil: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.2/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
King Koil: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
King Koil: 8.5/10

Price:
Idle: $799-$2774
King Koil: $549-$3399

Idle:
Get $275 Off + 2 Pillows

King Koil:
Get Yours Now

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means when we analyzed the current customer data, these mattresses had great percentages of high ratings. This is a good starting place for figuring out if a brand will work for you.

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well supportive versus other competitors. The materials they use offer resilience in aligning the spine and reviewers report feeling comfortable. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress and are looking for a supportive surface. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. Customers report that these mattresses are evenly supportive throughout.

Idle's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get $275 Off + 2 Pillows

King Koil's Owner Satisfaction

With customer data, it is easier to understand if a mattress will work for you. That said, it is at times easy to get distracted by all of the other messages from other brands. Sleepers have had both good and bad things to say about these mattresses. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

King Koil's Supportiveness

These mattresses are more supportive than others, which means they do well aligning the spine per their firmness level. That said, there are a few issues reported by a few customers, so make sure to make sure that the materials align with your body type and sleeping position.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses are reported as having good edge support, which means most don't experience a noticeable depression when rolling towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure to see if a mattress has even support throughout the mattress, there is solid support throughout. That said, some have had issues with support over the long term, so make sure it works for you before purchasing.

King Koil's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. But sadly, these days, most things degrade faster as companies fight to find profits. These mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on durability. Each person is affected differently by their mattress and these may be fine for you, but others have had complaints long term. Make sure to take look at some of the customer reviews to see if the mattress should work for you before purchasing.

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse King Koil Customer Reviews

Great Quality for Price

This mattress is comfy! It's not too firm and not too soft. I love it! I was a little nervous before I bought it because the price is so low. Once I went in the store and tested it out, I knew I was going to get my monies worth. Granted I've only had it for about a week now, even my boyfriend has confirmed it's super comfortale. Get it while it's on sale.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.