Idle vs Innomax

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get 35% Off - Code MEMDAY35

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Innomax

With showrooms in Colorado, Innomax is a sleep company famous for its over-the-phone business model. They specialize in air, water, foam, and innerspring mattresses. They offer a wide range of matttresses and other sleep products that are priced competitively. Most folks have great things to say about Innomax and sleep comfortably in their new mattresses. Some had issues with durability and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.1/10
Innomax: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.1/10
Innomax: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
Innomax: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
Innomax: 8.3/10

Price:
Idle: $799-$2774
Innomax: $199-$2599

Idle:
Get 35% Off - Code MEMDAY35

Innomax:
Get Yours Now

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Take a look at the specifics below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and reviewers report feeling comfortable. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and don't report many issues with sagging over a short horizon.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and are looking for even support. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test helps measure the firmness and even support of a mattress. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

Idle's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still market leaders out there. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get 35% Off - Code MEMDAY35

Innomax's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to see what customers are saying before we buy a product -- especially a pricy one. That said, it is sometimes more tedious to understand the whole layout after browsing many brands. In our analysis of sentiment and reviews, we found that sleepers score these mattresses above average. However, there is some mixed feedback Read more below on the mattress specifics.

Innomax's Supportiveness

Reviewers like these mattresses supportiveness overall, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses over good support overall, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Innomax's Durability

Based on the materials that are in the mattress, the average durable mattress will stay comfortable for at least 7 - 12 years. Foam mattresses are generall not as durable long term, while mattresses with springs tend to last a bit longer, but only if they are well made. That said, mattresses without good durability or that are not prepared for larger sleepers can start sagging on a much shorter horizon. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Innomax Customer Reviews

There aren't many companies

There aren't many companies I compliment because of the lack of service and professionalism. Innomax is, by far, one of the best in the business. If you're looking for great night sleep, have tried conventional beds and nothing works, go there. I've tried memory foam, air, conventional........nothing could close to their memory/waterbed . Nothing comes close! What would you pay for a good nights sleep? I didn't think it was possible but they did it. I put mine in my conventional frame and its as close to perfect as possible. The service was awesome and not pushy. Spend time there, they won't mind . They'll even feed you.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.