Idle vs Ikrema

Get an Instant Discount for Idle Get 35% Off - Code MEMDAY35

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Idle

Idle mattresses are some of the most interesting mattresses-in-a-box to take the industry by storm. One of the key differentiators is that they offer multiple double sided mattresses, which they claim allows one side to always rest and recover from use. With both latex and foam flippable hybrid varieties, and cooling foam mattress options, customers respond well to their offerings. With medium and luxury firm options, Idle is definitely a brand to consider.

Ikrema

iKrema may be out of business according to customers. See our top mattress choices. iKrema is another brand of factory direct mattresses in a box. They offer two mattresses that are both memory foam. The lower end model is 10 inches thick and the higher end is one inch thicker with more cooling thermagel. Overall, their prices are similar on the lower end to other mattress in a box competitors. Their beds are made with CertiPUR-US certified memory foams so you won't have to worry about the effects of nasty off-gassing.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Idle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Idle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Idle: 9.1/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Idle: 9.1/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Idle: 9.1/10
Ikrema: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Idle: 9.3/10
Ikrema: 8.3/10

Price:
Idle: $799-$2774
Ikrema: $475-$1450

Idle:
Get 35% Off - Code MEMDAY35

Ikrema:
Get Yours Now

Idle's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have high ranks for customer satisfaction versus competitors, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Idle's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball can be used as a good indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Idle's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, this can be more and more difficult to find. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. Most customers should have them last up to a decade. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Idle:   Get 35% Off - Code MEMDAY35

Ikrema's Owner Satisfaction

Customers feel comfortable with these mattresses overall and they get high ratings. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If one of these is one your list, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Ikrema's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. Overall, these mattresses offer that kind of support.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses have a good amount of edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Ikrema's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to durability. These mattresses may last years for you, but others have reported not being as lucky. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Check the Prices For Ikrema:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Idle Customer Reviews

Solid - Tessa

I spent a little more time looking for a bed that would support myself and my boyfriend who is a little bigger. I didn't want to pay a lot of money but I did need something that would last and support both of us. It has been a comfortable bed and is as strong as an ox.

View More Reviews

Browse Ikrema Customer Reviews

Not the best bed

There was a strong odor for me on delivery that went away eventually, but I really hated the smell of the mattress at first!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.