Icomfort vs Zuzu

Get The Best July 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Icomfort and Zuzu in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Icomfort: $649-$3499
Zuzu: $699-1199

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Below you will find more information from customers on the specifics from these mattresses.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is essential for having a good night's sleep. Sleepers describe these mattresses as highly supportive at first, but there are some complaints about supportiveness over the long term. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, support is initially even throughout the mattress. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Icomfort's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

There are mixed feelings from customers about the longevity of support of these mattresses. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Zuzu's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others describe having issues faster than average. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.