Icomfort vs Zinus

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zinus in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zinus


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Icomfort: $649-$3499
Zinus: $100-$499

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers were very happy with their new mattress, but others reported problems. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but other folks didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. For those that are heavier, take a look at some of the reviews before purchasing as you'll want to make sure that your body is perfectly aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, these mattresses provide a good amount of support for most sleepers. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Icomfort's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are considering buying, there are more details about mattress specifics below.

Zinus's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
For those folks that like to sit or lie close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Zinus's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. Unfortunately, customers have mixed feedback on these mattresses on durability. Some report finding lasting comfort, while others complain about discomfort over the short term. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.