Icomfort vs Zenhaven

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Icomfort: $649-$3499
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Due to this, one of these could be great for you, but it also may be a problem. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. However, some have had some issues so if you have mobility issues, make sure to review more.

Icomfort's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are shopping for a mattress with lasting support but are also are larger than average person, you may experience good comfort initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Take a look below to read customer reviews and more mattress specifics.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer good support. These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Zenhaven's Durability

Customers are always on the lookout for highly durable mattresses. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. For the average sized sleeper, they will last 7 - 12 years. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.