Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $300 Off + Free Gifts

Icomfort vs. Winkbeds

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Since its launch in 2011, Serta iComfort has been a popular mattress at big-box stores and traditional mattress retailers. Over the years, they have tweaked the designs to offer sleepers optional pressure relief and cooling upgrades for warm sleepers. Although most customers like the initial feel of their iComfort mattress, there are some who have brought up issues with the longevity of their mattress.

Winkbeds

WinkBeds got its start manufacturing factory-direct luxury hybrid mattresses made in the US to compete with the luxury showroom market. They have innovated through the years and now include both a luxury-style all-foam and latex hybrid mattress in addition to their classic hybrid. With both reviewers and customers appreciating the quality of their mattresses, WinkBeds is a top brand to consider on your mattress search.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Winkbeds: 9.5/10

Price:
Icomfort: $909-$3299
Winkbeds: $1149-$2399

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Winkbeds:
Get $300 Off + Free Gifts

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that are bigger than average, take a look at some of the reviews before purchasing as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that want to be able to sit on the side of their mattress in the morning, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Icomfort's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers can be a picky bunch when it comes to their comfort (as they should be), which is why finding a product that most agree on is a great check mark to finding out if it works for you. These mattresses get very high marks for customer satisfaction versus competitors. Take a look at the specifics below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can show if there is even resistance or if some areas sag. Based on this information, these mattresses provide good, even support overall.

Winkbeds's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However, with some companies focusing more on profits and less on quality, it can be difficult to find the right mattress that lasts. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you have a heavier build or use your mattress more than nightly sleep, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $300 Off + Free Gifts

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability

I look forward to laying down on this thing. It is very soft, but in just the right way. Seriously, sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability (we've had it about a month), but it's very nearly been worth the thousand bucks we spent already (we got a heck of a deal here.)

This mattress is not cheap, but we shopped around and it compares favorably to the $3000 to $5000 mattresses at the over-priced mattress stores. Conversely, it is miles better than the bargain $500-$700 "memory foam" mattresses. To get that real, honest-to-blog memory foam experience, you do have to spend a bit of cash, and this mattress is the real thing without being ludicrously expensive (even if you pay full price.)

Now excuse me—I have to go roll around on my mattress for a few minutes before dinner.

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.