Icomfort vs Vi Spring

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Vi Spring

Vispring, formerly Vi Spring or Vi-Spring, is a luxury bed founded in 1901 and operating in London, England. It offers luxury materials and a line of hybrids and innerspring mattresses with all natural ingredients such as horsetail, wool, alpaca, cashmere, and silk. They are generally sold through out luxury retailers throughout North America and Europe. For these reasons, this brand boasts high prices for mattresses, but dedicates itself to exclusivity.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Vi Spring in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Vi Spring: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Vi Spring: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Vi Spring: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Vi Spring: 8.4/10

Price:
Icomfort: $649-$3499
Vi Spring: $3075-87460

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Vi Spring:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel supported well by these mattresses, but others described some discomfort with their mattress choice. For those that are bigger than average, take a look at the firmness ratings before buying as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Icomfort's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That said, some customers may find their mattress lasts longer than average, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Vi Spring's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have positive customer satisfaction scores overall. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. There were some that felt discomfort. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Vi Spring's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. Do some additional research on the mattress to make sure it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute in hunting down a mattress that is comfortable no matter where you relax on it. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In density tests that measure the initial supportiveness, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Vi Spring's Durability

Companies that properly invest in testing, quality control, and good materials should have durable mattresses. Some sleepers may have disagreements with companies if they don't have these attributes. Sadly, customers have mixed feelings about lasting comfort from these mattresses. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Vi Spring Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not quite such a good quality as the one it replaced but still fine

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.