Icomfort vs Tuck

Get The Best February 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons
The Tuck Mattress was Discontinued in April 2019

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Tuck

Tuck is an eco-conscious mattress company that is well-known for using recycled materials in their mattresses. From their coils to their foam, Tuck has taken the route of sourcing its materials in a responsible way. In terms of comfort, Tuck produces one medium firmness hybrid mattress that they customize to you with their sleep quiz -- it is made with both micro-coils and heavier duty pocket coils as well as poly foam on the surface layer. Most customers find their mattress comfortable and a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuck in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuck


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Tuck: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Tuck: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price:
Icomfort: $649-$3499
Tuck: $600-$1200

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Tuck:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but others reported feeling some discomfort. For those that are heavier, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, these mattresses support most folks with good edge support. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Icomfort's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Tuck's Owner Satisfaction

Having great ratings from customers is an important indicator for shoppers. Mattress buyers give these mattresses better satisfaction scores than most other competitors, which should give you a good foundation to finding out if they will work for your preferences. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Tuck's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also know a thing or two about edge support, which is how good a mattress is supportive along the sides. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will support you well enough.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Tuck's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. For buyers looking for mattress, finding one that has good durability can mean years of additional sleep. while one that degrades fast can mean unhappiness and money lost. These mattresses should stay comfortable for 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is good on average. Those that are heavier in body type may experience a slighy decrease in longevity.

Check the Prices For Tuck:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuck Customer Reviews

Knocked Out

I waited far too long to buy a new mattress, but the Tuck is incredible, my wife and I have never slept better!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.