Mattress Categories

Mattress Brands

Extras

Get The Best June 2024 Mattress Deals!
Unlock Today's Coupons

Icomfort vs. Therapedic

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Since its launch in 2011, Serta iComfort has been a popular mattress at big-box stores and traditional mattress retailers. Over the years, they have evolved their designs to offer sleepers extra pressure relief and more recently, eco-friendly options. Although most customers like the initial feel of their iComfort mattress, there are some who have brought up issues with the longevity of their mattress.

Therapedic

Therapedic® manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid mattresses. With a wide variety of mattress offerings and brand partnerships like Tommy Bahama®, shoppers can find both budget-friendly and more luxurious options in a multitude of firmness choices. Customers have good things to say overall with some complaints about durability and price value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Therapedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Therapedic

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Icomfort: $1109-$3499
Therapedic: $899-$2499+

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now


Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.


Icomfort's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. Sleepers describe these mattresses as highly supportive at first, but some had complaints about the support over the long term. This is one reason to really do your research to make sure that these mattresses will fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. However, there are some folks that have experienced issues with support over time.


Icomfort's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. Everyone is hopeful in finding a bed that is just as comfortable ten years from now as it was day one. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are looking to use one of these full time, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. That said, these mattresses get good marks from customers overall. But, there were some complaints from customers that disagreed with the feel. so take a look at the research below to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you!


Therapedic's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress help align the spine and work together with the softer comfort layers above. That said, there are a few people that have reported issues, so be sure that your pick aligns with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, most reviewers report these mattresses have good edge support, which means most don't feel like they will fall off the mattress when rolling close to the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests of the mattress density evenness and firmness, these mattresses are well supported throughout the surface. That said, some reviewers describe rare support issues, so make sure it speaks to you before buying.


Therapedic's Durability

Companies that focus on quality control and testing will more than likely build durable mattresses. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. Sadly, these mattresses get mixed feedback from customers on lasting comfort. Some folks report a cozy night's sleep, but others have had comfort issues over a shorter than average time frame. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability
I look forward to laying down on this thing. It is very soft, but in just the right way. Seriously, sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability (we've had it about a month), but it's very nearly been worth the thousand bucks we spent already (we got a heck of a deal here.)

This mattress is not cheap, but we shopped around and it compares favorably to the $3000 to $5000 mattresses at the over-priced mattress stores. Conversely, it is miles better than the bargain $500-$700 "memory foam" mattresses. To get that real, honest-to-blog memory foam experience, you do have to spend a bit of cash, and this mattress is the real thing without being ludicrously expensive (even if you pay full price.)

Now excuse me—I have to go roll around on my mattress for a few minutes before dinner.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts
Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

Allergy to Foam Mattress
I developed an allergy to the I-Serta foam mattress 3 to 4 weeks after the mattress was delivered. The allergy started as a slight itch and has progressed to the point that I cannot sleep on the mattress. I am investigating zippered plastic covers to encase the I-Serta mattress to see if that helps. If the plastic cover does not work I will have thrown $1,800 down the drain. I am very disappointed with Serta.
Based on my experience the I-Serta foam mattress is not safe. There are ingredients in the foam that off-gas and are dangerous to your health and welfare.

Does all it claims. No more joint pain and cooler. Good for back/side sleepers.
(I swore if this mattress worked out I would write a review because online mattress reviews are so erratic.)

I did all the research and have experience with memory foam benefits, just never bought a foam mattress due to price. I settled on iSerta Savant II for comfort and price. I was concerned once I got it - that it would sleep hot (I sleep very warm) and not do much for joint pain.

It had very minor gas offing initially, but that was gone in 24 hours. The first couple nights I slept on it- it didn't feel as soft as in the store and my back was a little stiff - but my joint pain (hip) was gone and I did sleep cooler. I hung in there and purchased a Pinzon Plush Mattress Topper (Amazon) which added surface softness. After sleeping on it about 3 nights, the back stiffness was gone and I truly can report zero joint pain and a cooler sleep. I sleep noticeably cooler, not zero heat, but cooler. Slept terribly hot in my previous Sealy Oaks Reserve (8 years)) coil mattress. The iSerta mattress is soft, but supportive, like memory foam should be. I have no problems feeling like I am stuck in it and I LOVE the zero motion disturbance - doesn't feel like the mattress is moving around with you. I am a 65% side - 35% back sleeper, so if you are the same, you can feel safe considering this bed. Definitely not for stomach sleepers.

TempurPedic Cloud Lux felt even better, but was $1,700 more than iSerta and felt like a warm sleep even in the store. You really have to pay attention to your body's reaction when you test any mattress. You'd be wise to spend substantial time in the bed, even though it kinda feels awkward simulating your personal sleep positions for all the public to see - in a mattress showroom. (LOL). I have to say that my friends have had a TempurPedic for 11 years now and still love it for comfort, but report that it does sleep hot. They are not natural warm sleepers so that's OK for them.

I can't speak to longevity for this iSerta, but after a month - I am quite pleased and crossing my fingers that will be the case for many years. (I'm still scratching my head that this foam mattress sleeps cooler than my previous coil mattress, as coil mattresses are supposed to sleep cooler and that very fact deters people from buying foam...odd.)

So good luck with your mattress shopping and I hope you get the one that is right for you. For me, waking up with no joint pain (hip and shoulder) and sleeping cooler has been a Godsend. Nighty-night. 😴

dont buy warranty is not backed
Breaks down really fast. Junk save your money. Unless you don't like to sleep then buy one.

Warranty is terrible
We purchased an iComfort mattress in September 2012, and it is already broken down. Much over the 3/4" allowed. We had a rep look at it as there is a fabulous 25 year warranty. Unfortunately, the Serta Company does not play well with customers. One of the two tags were missing, (not removed by us), and for that reason they will NOT cover the warranty. Funny fact.... that this mattress hasn't even been in existence for longer than their warranty. Makes me sick to my stomach that we have thrown away $1800 for a bed that we had just a little over 3 years. In my research, they also do not abide by their warranty if there is a stain, no matter the size. Truth be told, they will do anything to not cover your mattress under their "fabulous" 25 year warrant. Beware, and shop around unless you don't mind paying $40 per month to sleep on a mattress.

Serta - Bottom of the Barrel
Bought my i-comfort matress for a whole lot of money and it didn't last 3 years, Serta didn't stand by its product and should be ashamed to lie to consumers and even hint at a 25 year warranty. They know VERY WELL there is no chance their product can last that long.

If you try and go through their warranty process BE WARNED. They will make you pay for an 'inspector' to come and evaluate your mattress. Unknown to you, the 'inspector' has one job "TO PROVE THAT YOU VOIDED THE WARRANTY SO SERTA DOES NOT PAY". They actually made me pay 40 bucks for a guy to come to my house and claim that my mattress was sinking because of a mark from a pen. Really a lot of nerve. I spoke to a former Serta employee and was even told that THE INSPECTORS MAKE BONUSES WHEN THEY VOID YOUR WARRANTY. Serta will tell you "well they are independent" but guess what? Serta doesn't let the CONSUMER pick the company. THEY PICK THE COMPANY. So they only pick inspection companies that agree to their deal, kick backs in return for blaming the consumer.

This thing will absolutely not last you. Look at other ratings of icomfort mattresses and you will see a pattern, it sinks after months and leaves you with terrible back pain.

Trust a local company and trust only two sided mattresses. Serta knows there is no way one side of a foam matress can last 25 years, even so they go cheap and only put memory foam on one side. Meaning uneven wear and a low quality product that won't last.

READ THE FINE PRINT of the warranty...you're going to see what I mean!

Five Stars
Awesome mattress

I have slept on this for about nine months. ...
I have slept on this for about nine months. The softest mattress I've owned, but a lot less back pain for my husband and I do sleep well. My only criticism is, despite design attempts to produce a cooler foam mattress, the I comfort sleeps warm so four not five stars. I am in Florida, not sure this would bother me in the Northeast. Also the foam is HEAVY. No way I can flip on my own. So if your a women who regularly flips mattress, bear in mind foam is a heavy choice. But you'll sleep.

Great mattress for the first 6 months...
Great mattress for the first 6 months, then support degrade after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My wife and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had 2 different inspectors come out from Serta and they both used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money.

The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

We owned the Serta Prodigy II iComfort mattress...
We owned the Serta Prodigy II iComfort mattress less than a year when it started developing holes that we were sleeping in. We were both waking up with back pain and I developed a hip problem which has now turned into some very bad sciatica. I can no longer sleep on it. We paid about $2100.00 for it at Godby Furniture. When we complained to them they had someone come out and look at it. It was determined to be defective and luckily we are getting a replacement. I'm so disappointed in this and now I'm afraid by getting a replacement it will do the same thing and then nothing will be done about it. We have had an iComfort before this one for about three years but never had an issue with it. Our son now has it and it's fine. I feel it's just this Prodigy model. Please Serta take note!

Five Stars
Wonderful mattress! Feels like I'm sleeping on a cloud. I would definitely recommend. 💯❤️🔥

Excellent Value from a Quality Seller
After researching the market and CR reviews I decided on the Serta Savant III with Ease Adjustable Base. Memory Foam Showplace through amazon had the best selection and pricing for this combo. Ordering was easy, follow up was excellent, and delivery went smooth. The base and mattress arrived in separate packages and sere carefully loaded into my garage. The driver even helped get the heavy base box into the house. Set up was simple and the full bed turned out great. This is a comfortable bed with a soft feel yet provides firm support. I highly recommend Memory Foam Showplace and the Serta mattress and adjustable base combination.

Created back pain
It felt great when I tried it out in a store. I started getting lower back pain within a couple of days of use. It started to get very painful after about a week. I moved to another (firmer) mattress in my house at that point and the back pain cleared up. It came right back as soon as I moved back to the Serta Savant III Plush. The lower end sinks further than the upper end. The resulting slope puts a lot of strain on your lower back. The slope (and resulting back pain) gets significantly worse when my wife is also in the bed. I tried a few different positions and pillows that did reduce the pain, but not enough to prevent me from needing to buy a new mattress.

It keeps me cool and cozies while wrapped in pretzel legs with my ...
THIS SH*T IS UNDEFEATED. It keeps me cool and cozies while wrapped in pretzel legs with my wife. I'd say the only downside is any room this mattress isn't it is now useless. Pretty much go to work, come home, Bruce All Mighty myself out of my clothes and bounce on this cloud of joy and starfish all up on this bed made of 1,368 adorable puppies. Put on the mattress cover to keep it clean from the 67 hours a week you'll be on this warlock. It's basically fixed my irregular sleep, my restlessness, and practically gave me advice on opening a Roth IRA. They included two pillows that aren't nearly as nice as the mattress but they're nice to put between your knees while you dream about dreaming about walking up just so you can go back to bed. And that's not even the best part, folks. Every time someone comes over to your house they'll want to sit on it and demo that fluffy stuffed goodness. Like I said before, the living room is a ghost town. This mattress is perfect for dinner parties just as much as it is a magic carpet ride in the form of a memory foam that hugs you like your chubby aunt without the smell of smoke and Un-Custables.

Wish I would have...
Wish I would have seen these reviews before I purchased a $2,100 Serta iComfort memory foam mattress. What a POS. I cannot believe they sell this junk. Sleeping in a 'hole' cannot roll out. Sometimes I feel trapped. Please do not purchase this product!

We were so excited about our iComfort...
We were so excited about our iComfort mattress when we first purchased it. It was so comfortable for the first few months and then, I began to notice I was waking up in the morning with severe low back pain. I didn't realize at the time how the mattress had actually broken down, and the indentation in the bed where I had been lying. I finally realized that as I was lying in bed, I was lying in a hole. I weigh all of 105 pounds. This mattress has continued to break down and deteriorate. The day I went back in to the mattress store to ask if there had been any complaints with this mattress was actually the 2 year anniversary of our purchase. I was informed that the mattress I had purchased had major problems that had been reported.

I have endured severe pain, pain management including epidural injections over the past months, and then I realized it was the mattress that we had purchased to help promote our good health, and a great night's sleep. Also, the pain has been so bad first thing in the morning, when I first wake up. Instead of feeling refreshed, I feel severe pain in my low back. I have photographs on and off of this mattress to prove the deterioration of this mattress.

The mattress is very comfortable...
The mattress is very comfortable and I wake up feeling refreshed. I would recommend this mattress to anyone. No backache or leg pain. I chose the firm mattress because of my back problems and believe me it helps. Are you needing a mattress that makes you feel refreshed and not waking up grumpy? Then go for it! You'll be glad you did.

We purchased a Serta iComfort...
We purchased a Serta iComfort mattress in March 2013. It is now sagging on both sides with a huge lump in the middle. My husband can no longer sleep in the bed as he wakes up in agony each morning from back ache and I now have back problems too. Never had a back problem before. Will see how we go with our local supplier - paid nearly $5000 for the ensemble so hope they honour the 10 year warranty. Will never buy a Serta again.

I've tried several brands...
I've tried several brands over the years but Sealy has been truly consistent when it comes to a quality mattress. Always good support (I've got two crushed vertebrae in my back + a crooked spine). Love this brand. Quality made, doesn't fray or unravel. Will straighten out your back which will help with chiropractor bills. Recently strained my back lifting a heavy suitcase. I was a guest in a friend's house she had the worst mattress (she bought a $100 foam topper for it). The topper was OK for 2.5 months then it died - total waste of $$$. I then rented a hotel room with a very good mattress (Sealy of course). I was in agony & it took 12 days of sleeping on their mattress to finally feel better. HINT: Shoes can also cause back problems so pay attention to the soles & heels. Buy new shoes if necessary.

Miserable nights...
Miserable nights sleeping on this new mattress. I wake up with so much pain and feeling exhausted instead of rested. When using the adjustable head raising the mattress bunches up badly. After paying an inspector 50.00 after only 6 months usage he naturally reported nothing would be done as he didn't find anything wrong. He was in bedroom a total of 7 minutes. This is going to be costly for me as I am an 84 year old widow on a very fixed income. And no one at the mattress store cares about my problem.

Makes me sick
I've had my iComfort adjustable bed for two years and over time I have become increasingly sick when I sleep on this bed. I have chemical sensitivities so I bought a cover for the mattress, which has helped. However, I found myself coughing throughout the night and waking with a sore throat and headache. The brain fog and fatigue are getting worse, so I started sleeping on a relatively new mattress (not memory foam) in my guest bedroom and even tried the twin mattress on my daybed. I have not had any problems with these health issues when I avoid the iComfort bed. It has taken some time before my health issues became severe enough that I could no longer blame it on "just my allergies". I will be getting rid of the bed and I paid a lot for it. BTW, I just don't use the adjustable feature, but I really don't spend a lot of time hanging out in my bed. I'm very disappointed in this bed. If you have allergies or chemical sensitivities, do not buy this product!

DPM
We were so excited to get this incredibly comfortable Simmons iComfort mattress only 3 years ago. It was all hype! Both my husband and I are currently suffering with back problems. As we stepped away from the bed when changing the sheets, we noticed how much it sagged and realized the indentions that remained. The warranty is based on the small number "Warranty Code" that is printed at the bottom of the "UNDER PENALTY OF LAW" tag that everyone tears off and throws away after they are sure they are going to keep a product! I will never purchase another Simmons product again! For this kind of money I could buy a new mattress every year for 3 years.

Sealy IComfort Blue Max 1000
So i get i am likely writing this too early, but let me tell you this is literally the best mattress i have ever slept on. My boyfriend is feeling the same way. No kidding, this mattress is the perfect firm but with cradling comfort. I drooled for the first time since i can remember. I am going to have a love affair with this bed. Never got hot, never god sore and had to rotate to my other side or stomach. And woke up without a single ache! I am telling everyone about this stellar mattress!

Serta iComfort failed expectatations
Good mattress for the first year or so, then support degrade after that. I suffer from back pain. The i-Comfort seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually we put a topper on the mattress. Now we sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My wife and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. Seems a waste of time for inspectors to come out from Serta since no one else has had success wit them. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. We spent over $2,000 on this set and it's barely 5 years old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

Serta I comfort mattress
This is absolutely the worse mattress I’ve ever tried to sleep on.Only had it a few months and it’s killing me ,toss and turn all night and can’t get comfortable.Its pretty bad when you can sleep on a motel mattress but can’t sleep on your own. I get up sore and feel like I’ve been fighting all night,lm looking at other mattresses but don’t know what to buy ,I don’t think any of them are any good and you pay a big price for them.Im really disguised!

Sagged in under 10 years
My husband was super excited to purchase this product when he started his first job. Less than 10 years in I started noticing I was falling into the middle at night and developed morning back pain. We tried flipping the mattress, levelling the bed frame - no improvement. I can sleep on RV cushions and have a better night sleep. Super disappointed we will have to replace what we thought was a major investment earlier than expected.

Serta iCool Comfort Matrress
Within 11 months of having this mattress it has started sinking in the middle. We wake up with back pain and finding ourselves climbing out of a hole. This mattress is a POS and there should be something we can do to get our money back!!!!!!

Great until you break it in...
Due to a warranty replacement I've owned two of these mattresses. Both times they were super comfortable until about the 4-6 month mark, then they started to be lumpy and saggy. Now I almost always wake up with lower back pain. My girlfriend absolutely adores soft memory foam mattresses and even she has trouble staying comfortable on this one. After having the same experience twice I'm now shopping for a new mattress only a year and a half later. And give the price I paid for it originally I am not happy. Avoid.

10 year mattress good for 4 years
Bought an icomfort bed in 2015 and it had a 10 year warranty and neither the dealer nor serta took responsibility for lousy workmanship on this product so beware of Serta matresses

It Won’t Last After 6 Years
My husband and I tried this mattress in 2013. We purchased it from a family owned business who were very good. We bought the queen bed with a boxspring and a metal frame on wheels for $2600. They threw in 2 exceptional and large memory foam pillows and a hypoallergenic mattress cover. Two years ago in 2018, we purchased an adjustable frame for $1200. That is when we started to notice a difference in the comfort level of the mattress. We contacted the store to clarify the warrantee. When we purchased the mattress we were told the warranty was 25 years. I asked where that was in writing and we were told in the paperwork they gave us. When I called them they told me the warranty was 10 years, not 25, and after five years it was expected that the mattress would have a bit of wear. We were given the same story that others have reviewed hear about having someone come to inspect the mattress and pay them $79. He told us to avoid that we could take fishing line pull it across the width of the bed and then measure to see if there was a three-quarter inch dip in the mattress. It was a hair from 3/4 of an inch. He said if it was not 3/4 of an inch or more they would not honor the warranty. And it was not clear if the warranty was to replace the mattress fully or not We were given the same story that others have reviewed hear about having someone come to inspect the mattress and pay them $79. He told us to avoid that we could take fishing line, pull it across the width of the bed and then measure to see if there was a three-quarter inch dip in the mattress. It was a hair from 3/4 of an inch. He said if it was not 3/4 of an inch or more they would not honor the warranty. Now, in 2020, we are researching a new mattress. We are very much sold on Saatva Hybrid mattress as it is $1200, has spectacular reviews. I was able to sleep on a Saatva firm mattress when visiting someone for three nights. I have arthritis, curvature of the spine, and other joint and spine issues. Although the firm mattress was a little bit too firm for me, I found that I still slept quite well without feeling pressure point pain. Therefore I am now sold on their luxury firm hybrid mattress which claims to be medium firm. Additionally, read the thousands of reviews for Saatva. All reviews I’ve read and there has been probably 100 have claimed the customer service and honoring what they promise you was 100%. Their warranty is 15 years for normal wear and tear if there is any discomfort issue with the mattress. I believe after that amount of time based on the reviews, they claim in writing to honor that. I recall their warranty is 25 years.

Great mattress
The firmness is spot on and you won't wake your mate when you get up early.

It was like sleeping on the cement sidewalk
I have a bad back and my previous mattress was sinking in the middle. I purchased this mattress after testing it against several other mattresses in the store. I managed to sleep on this mattress one and half nights before resorting to sleeping on my futon sofa in my sunroom. I cannot describe the level of pain I was experiencing after trying to sleep on this mattress the first night. It in no way provided the same comfort I got in the store. I assume this has to do with the store demo having been broken in by the numerous customers who have tested it out. The second night (half night), I cushioned it with a padded mattress cover, a memory foam topper and several quilts/blankets to no avail. It is like sleeping on the cement sidewalk. My mattress was delivered on a Saturday and Monday I called the store and returned it. I selected a different Serta mattress with padding and I am currently waiting for its delivery. I'm hoping for better success!

great mattress great price
this mattress is great. bought the hybrid works great with an adjustable base. very firm great for my aching back my wife and i have slept great since we got the mattress great price for the set.iof you like and need a firm mattress, you have to get this mattress

Extremely comfortable, great back support.
Gives great comfort with back support. Like the firmness but also soft and prevents movement from the other person on the other side.

Good night’s sleep finally!
After a broken down mattress that was hurting my back to the point that daily tasks were a struggle this mattress was a relief! I walked into the store intending to buy a more expensive mattress but none were as comfortable as this one! Back problems have been solved! Great value and a great night’s sleep at last!

Excellent price and mattress
I like the mattress. After having a 20 year mattress, it was a welcoming replacement. The firmness helps my back pain and is extremely comfortable.

so far we are loving this mattress. I would recomend it.
we like the firmness of the Serta Blue Fusion Icomfort Hybrid mattress. It is a dream compared to the mattress we had for only 7 years that sunk in the middle causing back problems.

Very comfortable
I buy the Blue fusion hybrid icomfort from Serta, king size, and I love it ! It is so comfortable for the back !

Very comfortable. A good night's sleep at last!
This mattress is superior to our previous one. It is firm like we wanted. Has edge guards and is so comfortable. My husband is now getting a good night's sleep!

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress
I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

Show More Reviews Show Less Reviews

Sleeping like a baby
I am really happy with my Therapedic mattress. It has been a good investment for my health and I've never been happier.

Sagging
Not the happiest with the mattress because it has only been two years since I bought it, but it has a deep sag in it. I am not a particularly heavy person, but I'm still experiencing sagging? I need to find my warranty.

Most comfortable bed ever
This is one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in my entire life! Really enjoy the Eclipse I have!

Great Mattress
Love this mattress! Not like other memory foam mattresses where you sink in. My husband always gets so hot when he's sleeping and this seems to be a lot cooler as well.

Five Stars
love this mattress pad, very comfortable

Five Stars
OMg, this is a fabulous mattress cover.

Not a fan
Did not like the feel of the Therapedic mattress. I am used to an innerspring mattress so you might like it more than I did.

Love this mattress
Everything about this mattress I love. It doesn't contour too much to me so I can get comfortable. I haven't slept this well in years!

Okay but...
Okay but the delivery was such a pain. The box was shredded and arrived late. Besides that, the bed is nice.

Really couldn’t be more happy
Really couldn’t be more happy with our Agility mattress. My wife and I genuinely look forward to going to bed each night. It’s that comfortable. I’m a side sleeper, so support for my hips and shoulders is critical. This mattress allows heavier pressure points to sink appropriately making my whole body feel cradled. Very happy with my purchase.

I was fortunate
I was fortunate enough to win an Agility mattress in a sweepstakes recently. The mattress on our bed was very old and tired, so I was very excited. I was also skeptical about getting a rolled up mattress in a box. It arrived very quickly after being notified. My husband and I hauled the box into the bedroom , and we leaned our old mattress up against the bedroom wall - just in case we wanted it back on the bed! It was very easy to set up - took no time at all. That night I slept through the night for the first time in months. I'm not a good sleeper, and am usually up several times during the night. Since sleeping on the Agility I have been able to go back to sleep if I wake up without a lot of wrestling around. My 10 year old dog, who hasn't slept with us for a few years, has now taken up residence in the middle of the bed each night, and is still there when we wake up in the morning. I guess Agility needs to look into making dog beds next! We will be taking our old mattress to the dump this weekend, and are definitely enjoying our new Agility mattress! Thank you!!

I ordered the twin bed for my 3 year old
I ordered the twin bed for my 3 year old and he has said more than once “Mama, I love my new bed!” He often refers to his bed as “cozy comfy” – and believe me, it is. Before we received our Agility mattress, my son was on a week-long nap strike. After we setup his new bed, he started napping again with no issues – and not wanting to wake up! He also falls asleep faster at night with his new bed. Just shows how important a good mattress is for all of us. Now I want one for my Master!

I was a little concerned
I was a little concerned about buying my daughter a mattress online. However, once we set-up her new Agility mattress and let it expand, a supremely comfortable mattress came to life! And once I slept on the mattress myself, I knew I’d made the right choice. It’s super comfortable!

I wasn’t sure what to expect
I wasn’t sure what to expect, but Agility truly delivered. The mattress is excellent, and I am very satisfied with how comfortable it is. I’m a back sleeper, and it has been great.

Great customer service
Great customer service. Thank you to Sales Representative Derek and Therapedic Mattress. Cheers!

The employees were very pushy
The employees were very pushy and one told us we couldn't look at certain sets of mattresses. We ended up purchasing one from the store based on price, but we will not be coming back.

I have had nothing but good things to say
I have had nothing but good things to say about them. Fast shipping and great priced mattresses.

I had the worst experience here
I had the worst experience here.. they order a bedroom set without my permission and when I went in to get my money back I was told by Paula that I would have to wait for an hour to let her boss get off a conference call.. I said I just want my money. Paula told me that she has to look out for herself and her job and I would have to wait.. Paula was extremely rude and had very poor customer service..

I can't wait
I can't wait to get into bed each night. I nestle down into the mattress and go to sleep quickly. Thanks to Agility Bed.

The Agility bed was a huge upgrade
The Agility bed was a huge upgrade from our old "memory foam" mattress. Previously, I thought I preferred a firmer mattress - so at first, the Agility bed felt almost too soft. But after a few months of great rest, I am super pleased by the balance of comfort and support - it's just right (no additional mattress topper needed). As I am almost 6mos pregnant, I can also attest that it's great for side-sleeping.

Just love it!
Just love it! Why did I wait so long to get it.

My Agility Bed is wonderful
My Agility Bed is wonderful. I don't think that I have ever slept so well. Thank you, Pam

This is my second Agility mattress
This is my second Agility mattress purchased so now each of my twin children have one! The Agility mattress was shipped right to my house and was very easy to install. My kids love these mattresses and they are so comfortable that you never want to leave them. Next will be one for my older daughter. Thank you Therapedic!

We are LOVING our Agility Mattress
We are LOVING our Agility Mattress. Previously, we had purchase a Purple Mattress hoping that it would be the answer to both my husband and I waking up achy from an older mattress that was past it's prime. We tried it for 2 months, hoping we'd adjust, but it was just too firm. I heard about the Agility Mattress on Young House Love Has a Podcast and thought that it might be worth a try. It's so much better - still supportive but offers more give for my shoulders as a side sleeper. We are planning to replace our kids mattresses with an Agility Mattress too!

I don't know why I waited so long
I don't know why I waited so long to get this mattress. My husband and I have slept so well and his back doesn't bother him anymore. Also, customer service was ah-may-zing.

Allington
Bought an allington queen size mattress for spare room thinking it would be good enough even though it only cost a little under 400. Mistake,,,, I have 23 yrs of sleeping on military provided mattresses so I'm anything but picky.... this mattress is lumpier than anything I've ever used. Im wishing I'd saved the 25 yr old mattress it replaced. I weigh 230 lbs so I know it's expecting a lot to hope for perfect but at least better than sleeping on a rock pit. And yes I did give it time... 2 months.

Agility truly delivered.
I wasn't sure what to expect, but Agility truly delivered. The mattress is excellent, and I am very satisfied with how comfortable it is. I'm a back sleeper, and it has been great.

the ease of ordering plus delivery sold me!
My son was starting to show signs of being ready to switch to a twin bed from his toddler bed. I decided to take a chance on a delivery mattress. I barely have enough time to take a shower, so the ease of ordering plus delivery sold me! The ease of assembly was even better. My son's new bed was up in no time and he has adjusted easily!

We have never slept better!
The bed could not be more comfortable. We have never slept better!

I'm ready to buy one for ourselves in our master bedroom!
We needed a new mattress for our guest bedroom & decided to give Agility a shot. Now I'm ready to buy one for ourselves in our master bedroom!

I'm never going back to another mattress
The old saying is true: You get what you pay for. I'm never going back to another mattress I found my perfect fit with Agility!

The whole Agility experience was fantastic.
The whole Agility experience was fantastic easy ordering process, quick delivery and the mattress is as comfortable as promised. My wife and I had a wonderful, restful night's sleep. Would definitely recommend purchasing your next mattress with Agility!

I've never had a better night's sleep than on my Agility mattress!
I've never had a better night's sleep than on my Agility mattress! So glad I listened to my sister's recommendation. The process was easy and the mattress arrived within a few days. Thanks, Agility!

The ease and comfort are unbeatable!
I needed the whole bed so I ordered mine with a foundation. I cannot express how easy the foundation was to put together. I did it completely by myself in less than an hour. The ease and comfort are unbeatable!

I want one for my Master!
I ordered the twin bed for my 3 year old and he has said more than once Mama, I love my new bed! He often refers to his bed as cozy comfy and believe me, it is. Before we received our Agility mattress, my son was on a week-long nap strike. After we setup his new bed, he started napping again with no issues and not wanting to wake up! He also falls asleep faster at night with his new bed. Just shows how important a good mattress is for all of us. Now I want one for my Master!

We will be taking our old mattress to the dump this weekend, and are definitely enjoying our new Agility mattress!
I was fortunate enough to win an Agility mattress in a sweepstakes recently. The mattress on our bed was very old and tired, so I was very excited. I was also skeptical about getting a rolled up mattress in a box. It arrived very quickly after being notified. My husband and I hauled the box into the bedroom , and we leaned our old mattress up against the bedroom wall - just in case we wanted it back on the bed! It was very easy to set up - took no time at all. That night I slept through the night for the first time in months. I'm not a good sleeper, and am usually up several times during the night. Since sleeping on the Agility I have been able to go back to sleep if I wake up without a lot of wrestling around. My 10 year old dog, who hasn't slept with us for a few years, has now taken up residence in the middle of the bed each night, and is still there when we wake up in the morning. I guess Agility needs to look into making dog beds next! We will be taking our old mattress to the dump this weekend, and are definitely enjoying our new Agility mattress! Thank you!!

Really couldn't be more happy with our Agility mattress.
Really couldn't be more happy with our Agility mattress. My wife and I genuinely look forward to going to bed each night. It's that comfortable. I'm a side sleeper, so support for my hips and shoulders is critical. This mattress allows heavier pressure points to sink appropriately making my whole body feel cradled. Very happy with my purchase.

My husband and I have slept so well and his back doesn't bother him anymore.
I don't know why I waited so long to get this mattress. My husband and I have slept so well and his back doesn't bother him anymore. Also, customer service was ah-may-zing.

We are LOVING our Agility Mattress.
We are LOVING our Agility Mattress. Previously, we had purchase a Purple Mattress hoping that it would be the answer to both my husband and I waking up achy from an older mattress that was past it's prime. We tried it for 2 months, hoping we'd adjust, but it was just too firm. I heard about the Agility Mattress on Young House Love Has a Podcast and thought that it might be worth a try. It's so much better - still supportive but offers more give for my shoulders as a side sleeper. We are planning to replace our kids mattresses with an Agility Mattress too!