Icomfort vs Technogel

Get The Best July 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Technogel in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Technogel


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Technogel: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Technogel: 9/10

Price:
Icomfort: $649-$3499
Technogel: $3999-$10579

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for most sleepers and makes it easier to get out of bed in the morning. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of the mattresses, these mattresses have fairly even support. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Icomfort's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers give these mattresses solid scores for overall satisfaction, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. This is a solid starting point to discovering if this mattress will work for you -- read on for more information on specifics.

Technogel's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we talk about support, we're describing support that cradles the body ergonomically. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for measuring if a mattress will give a good surface to support the spine. These mattresses are above average in providing support, but there are a rare few who report feeling some discomfort.

Technogel's Durability

Having a durable mattress is a deciding factor to mattress shoppers. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.