Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Icomfort vs. Spring Air

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Since its launch in 2011, Serta iComfort has been a popular mattress at big-box stores and traditional mattress retailers. Over the years, they have tweaked the designs to offer sleepers optional pressure relief and cooling upgrades for warm sleepers. Although most customers like the initial feel of their iComfort mattress, there are some who have brought up issues with the longevity of their mattress.

Spring Air

Founded in 1926, Spring Air is a classic and traditional bed maker. With 8 US based factories and more worldwide, this large mattress manufacturer creates hybrid and innerspring mattresses available under a few different brands including Chattam & Wells, Four Seasons, and Back Supporter. Spring Air mattresses are available at retail stores nationwide. Still, some customers have brought up issues with firmness and durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Icomfort in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Icomfort


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Icomfort: $909-$3299
Spring Air: $899-1699

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with companies coming in and out of the market quickly. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

A mattress that supports your body is what matters to a healthy spine. If you have a mattress that isn't supportive, you are likely not getting the good sleep that you need. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. There still may be some dipping for those that have larger body types.

Icomfort's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

Most customers report feeling supported on these mattresses, but others had complaints about overall feel. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, make sure to read all of the reviews and specifications as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Spring Air's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. That said, some customers may find their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability

I look forward to laying down on this thing. It is very soft, but in just the right way. Seriously, sometimes when I'm just walking by I go touch it just because it makes me feel good. I can't attest to its durability (we've had it about a month), but it's very nearly been worth the thousand bucks we spent already (we got a heck of a deal here.)

This mattress is not cheap, but we shopped around and it compares favorably to the $3000 to $5000 mattresses at the over-priced mattress stores. Conversely, it is miles better than the bargain $500-$700 "memory foam" mattresses. To get that real, honest-to-blog memory foam experience, you do have to spend a bit of cash, and this mattress is the real thing without being ludicrously expensive (even if you pay full price.)

Now excuse me—I have to go roll around on my mattress for a few minutes before dinner.

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.