Icomfort vs Solstice

Get The Best February 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Icomfort

Serta iComfort has been a favorite mattress of mattress big-box stores and traditional marketers for years. But is it worth the hype? This mattress combines both memory foam and mini innerspring coils.

Solstice

Solstice Sleep Products make a variety of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses for the US market and acquired Jamison Bedding. Solstice products are predominantly sold in the midwest and in Florida. For those familiar with Solstice, they are known for being price competitive versus other in-store options. However, they have had issues with durability and customer service complaints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Solstice in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Solstice: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Solstice: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Icomfort: 7.3/10
Solstice: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Icomfort: 7.5/10
Solstice: 6.9/10

Price:
Icomfort: $649-$3499
Solstice: $1495-$2250

Icomfort:
Get Yours Now

Solstice:
Get Yours Now

Icomfort's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Icomfort's Supportiveness

Getting good support from your mattress is important to getting a good night's sleep. If your matttress isn't as supportive as it should be, you are probably not getting the best night of sleep. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
Most will find these mattresses to be fine for edge support, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

Icomfort's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Some reviewers have had complaints regarding durability and comfort over a short horizon. If you are looking for something with lasting support and would consider yourself plus-sized, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Solstice's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Solstice's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you are bigger than average, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Solstice's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others have experienced quicker issues than average. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Browse Icomfort Customer Reviews

After 6 months...OMG this hurts - Christine M

Purchased an iComfort-Applause II King mattress and split box spring. It was ok for the first 6 months, then support degrades after that. I suffer from back pain so the i-Comfort Hybrid series in firm (Fundamental model) seemed like an ideal replacement for my 10-year-old inner spring Sealy mattress. Eventually you'll sink into a hole as the memory foam upper doesn't hold up. My partner and I now have a 'hill' down the middle of the mattress that limits your sleeping space to your own body cavity hole. I had Raymour & Flanigan's inspector come out used their measuring tools to come to the conclusion that the bed is not defective and is within the warranty allowances. Yet I continue to sleep in my confined hole and am now considering taking this POS to the dump and eating a good amount of money. I've filed a BBB complaint and Consumer Affairs report. Raymour & Flanigan is no help whatsoever! I do NOT recommend either R&F nor Serta. Very bad service. The inspection process was such a waste of time. I spent $1,650 on this set and it's barely a year old. Don't fall for the 100-day satisfaction sleep guarantee because 100 days is not nearly enough time to give a true assessment. I'll never buy another Serta Mattress since they obviously don't care to stand behind their claims that i-Comfort Series is 'revolutionary' and is worth the good money I paid for it. Don't fall for the Consumer Reports review that gave it a shining review. This experience has shown me that CR is no longer a good source for researching products before I purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Solstice Customer Reviews

Great product

Great product

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.